Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 30 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Can you PLEASE just look like your pictures?????

In her own words

I'm looking for a guy who has written a profile that does NOT include: "I work hard, and play hard" (really? WTF does that even mean??) "I don't do drama" (feeling the need to add that phrase seems a bit dramatic) "I can have fun anywhere, anytime" (really? I find that hard to believe) "I'm at a GREAT place in my life, and I'm SO happy being single" ( are you on here?) Come on guys! I can only read SO many of these clichés before my mind begins to wander, and I think, "WOW. There must actually be someone out there making a fortune selling a book called 'Really Generic Things to Say About Yourself in an Online Dating Profile so you can Appeal to as many Women as Possible.." Lol! Why would you want to do that?? My goal is not to describe myself in some generic way that I think will attract the greatest number of men possible. On the contrary, I want to be as candid and honest about who I am as I can possibly be, and hopefully, attract that one man I have been looking for...the guy who, after reading everything I have to say, thinks to himself, "Okay, I can see where this chic might not be perfect for everyone, but I'm pretty sure she might be perfect for me". I get that most of us have fallen prey, at some point in our lives, to taking the easy way out, and just say whatever it is we think (or have been told) the opposite sex wants to hear; but what an exhausting waste of time! Can we all agree that nothing is worse than investing time and energy into getting to know someone, really digging them, and then watching in horror as, inevitably, their "true" self slowly ventures out of hiding? That is never a pretty scenario...but, an all too familiar one, that I'd really like to avoid if I can! So, I try to avoid reading profiles filled with "lines", or worn out clichés. I'm looking for authenticity, not perfection, but flawed authenticity. When it comes to this site, I'm 100% honest about who I am, flaws and all, (the few that I, and just letting the cards fall where they may. I can honestly say, good or bad, that what you see (and/or in this case, read) is what you get. So here is a little "authentic" snapshot of who I am... 1. I have a daughter who is almost 20. She is awesome. 2. I am divorced, and "drama free" 3. I use more profanity than the average person. 4. I watch a DISTURBING amount of television. 5. I can get pretty loud when discussing something I'm passionate about. 6. I am very sarcastic. 7. I love animals. Possibly, more than I love humans. 8. I do not believe in God, but have a great respect for the belief systems of others. 9. I LOVE music....I wish my life had a soundtrack. 10. I am crazy competitive...and, full disclosure, a pretty sore loser. 11. Politically, I consider myself Libertarian. 12. I hate beer, LOVE wine. 13. I procrastinate. 14. I LOVE movies 15. I am very inquisitive, I ask a lot of questions. 16. Half of me is a fiercely independent "hear me roar" kind of girl, and the other half is very delicate and feminine, appreciates good manners, and men who believe in "old school" chivalry. 17. Finally, unlike so many women I know, I wasn't born with the gene that, apparently, compels a person to take a minimum of 1,000 "selfies" each day, and proceed to send them to every person they know, for no apparent reason. So please don't ask. If you made it this far, I'm impressed! You clearly have patience. Brevity is not a friend of mine. Lol. Send my an e-mail if you're interested, I can't wait to hear from you! P.S. Please don't contact me if you DON'T have: a profile picture, a job, a place to live, a vehicle, live more than an hour away from (Heights), have lied about your age to stay inside specific "search" parameters, or are over the age of 30, and have a "seeking someone" age range that begins at 18. That's just disturbing.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have three cats who live with me, Poe, Butterscotch, and Big Kitty...all rescues : ) And I share custody of a dog named Puppy, a cat named Moonpie and another named Rumi. They are all rescues and live with their dad

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I live in the Heights, so there are more than a few places I love here in the area...but a "hot spot", to me, is really anywhere I'm with good company...sitting on the couch watching T.V. can be a great "hot spot" as far as I'm concerned!


University of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Comfy jeans, animal kisses, laughing, clean cars, movies, music, books, conversation, any form of art that impacts me in some way, good first kisses, feeling understood and protected, soft sheets, down comforters, good food...and really good wine

For fun

I will try almost anything once....

Last read

I think I could live in half price books! I love to read as a hobby, and professionally (I teach reading), so, keeping this "last read" portion of my profile current is a chore I just don't want to take on...forgive me...just know that I'm literate



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a licensed therapist, but after 8 years of working in mental health, I decided to transition to education. I now teach 7th grade Reading and I LOVE it.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Well...I'm fairly certain...
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a BS in Psychology (minor in Sociology), a Masters degree in Social Work, and multiple teaching certifications.