Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 21-31 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read.

In his own words

I'm a level-headed guy looking to make my own way in the Northwest. A few months ago I packed up everything I could fit in my hatchback, sold or gave away everything else, and moved to Portland from Indiana with nothing lined up but an apartment. I've got work figured out but now I'm looking for an amazing woman to share a new life with. I love to make people laugh, take people to new places, and test my culinary experiments. Since moving out here I've also finally gotten my act together and started exercising regularly by biking and walking practically everywhere. It would be great to start camping and hiking again as well. I majored in creative writing in college and carry a few pads of paper with me wherever I go to jot down ideas or flesh out a scene when the mood strikes me. I've got too many ideas to keep them bottled up in my head, but also too many to concentrate on any one for all that long so I tend to jump from story to story pretty regularly. The literary obsession extends to reading as well: I'll read anything and everything you put in front of me. The lady I'm looking for is someone fun, smart, and passionate. A woman with strong convictions is very attractive to me. If any of this sounds at all interesting just drop me a line!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I share a terrible cat named Sagan with my roommates. He is adorable, but he thinks he is the boss of the apartment and spends several hours every day trying to eat me.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to walk or bike along the waterfront. Tugboat's one of my favorite local bars, but I keep finding neat little places tucked away all throughout the city.


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

I'm a big fan of watching TV series on Netflix, and can't wait for the last season of 30 Rock to make its way there. I love to cook and have been expanding my repertoire gradually over the last few months.

For fun

I like to go out to eat and share cool places I discover. Sampling new dishes and beers is one of my favorite pastimes, but I also love live music, long walks, and playing games.

Last read

I just read Ender's Game for the first time, and before that I re-read Economix, a basic introduction to economics in comic book form.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm working a pretty boring 9 to 5 at the moment, but within the next year or so I'll either have taken up a real leadership position or left to start my own business.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a quarter Norwegian and three quarters English. The Norwegian definitely comes to the fore in my appearance, and I guess you can blame the English for my dry, occasionally bizarre humor.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I've built up my beliefs over time. The fact that most of my friends are atheists or pagans has heavily informed my own spiritual life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Major in Creative Writing