Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jusjoyus

41 year old woman | Bowie, MD, USA | Seeking men 40-48 within 75 miles of Waldorf, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Living my dash and Loving it

In her own words

Who am I? I could share a lot of things but I think life is better to live than to talk about it. So if all goes well, I can show you much more than you can ever read in a profile--I tend to be a bit modest. But in short, I'm a great communicator, kinda funny, witty, a thinker, and your basic down to earth Southern girl. I enjoy helping people, learning new things, and I love to travel. I take my career very seriously and I am very focused and goal oriented. My family is also important to me and I enjoy spending time with them and visiting my extended family when time permits. I'm very easy to get along with and will try most things (Hold on, I said most!) or at least consider it before I judge it. I try to be objective, rarely make enemies, and prefer to be around people that would rather watch a good drama than collect Emmy's for best actor in their own personal dramas. I do like to go out and experience the DMV (there are over 20,000 restaurants here so why not??) but I'm also just as content curled up on the couch watching a movie, playing a game, or having a quiet dinner at home. I am quite diverse and can fit in well in most any environment. I'm also big on caring for myself, eating right, and working out. I come from a family of good genes but I still strive for improving my health ever year. Who am I looking for? I want someone who is directed, ambitious, and is seeking more than being average. They will have a thirst for life, a passion for living it, and a love for the skin they're in. At the end of the day I want someone that can have my back and I for them in return. I don't want to have to explain why I had a hard day over and over, I want someone who in time learns to know me well enough to see it on my face, hear it in my voice, and can soothe my soul without saying a word. Likewise, I want to have a connection to know someone so well that I can sense what they need before they even know it. Having said that, not everyone can be a "love connection" so more so than anything, I am looking for someone that can be a good friend. If we get that right, then all will be well...only time will tell if there is more to come. As I mentioned, I enjoy laughter and have a pretty good sense of humor. If you aren't into finding the lighter side of life and laughing at the sweet little morsels that get in the way, then we will not get along. Of course there is a time and place for everything, so as with all things, I try to keep it in perspective and do it in moderation. Speaking of, this whole "tell me about yourself" I believe has reached the "moderation point" so it's time to close. Truly, I'd rather share things naturally as they come up in conversation. Want to know more? Inbox me...

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Abroad--Dominican Republic, Trinidad, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Holland, St. Croix, Bahamas, Germany. Stateside--Orlando, Miami, San Antonio, New York, Tampa, Phoenix, Atlanta, Las Vegas. DMV--Old Town, ChinaTown, Penn Quarters, Annapolis, Baltimore.

College

Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA

Favorite things

Did I mention travel?? Music-RB, NeoSoul, Pop, Soca, Latin, Jazz...and dancing of course! TV Shows-current events (CNN, HLN, etc.), NFL games, Law and Order SVU, Scandal, House of Lies, Foods-Creole,Thai, West Indian, Japanese, or anything seafood.

For fun

I spend a lot of time traveling--I love visiting landmarks, museums, beaches, wineries, restaurants, and attending festivals/events. I also like sports--football, NASCAR, horseracing, and basketball. Movies, plays, and concerts are also tops w/me.

Last read

Sycamore Row (John Grisham), Marker (Robin Cook), Fortune Magazine, the Economist, Clash of Civilizations



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Other Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
I am a mix of African American, Trini and Spanish.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a Christian and prefer others who are as well. I attend church regularly and my spiritual growth is important to me. I respect other religions, however, the person most appropriate for me will also be a Christian seeking the same.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA, International Relations