Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
I'm A Wonderlust King!

In his own words

I've been sort of re-inventing my life over the last year. It's just sort of evolved naturally. In that time I've gotten a new job, new car, new home, met my biological parents, become re-involved in a theatre company as a sometimes writer and actor. So it seems that it would be a good time for a new companion. I bet every man claims he's funny. Me too. I believe the humor is for the teller, i.e. I try to make myself laugh. Then I hope someone else laughs along with me. But if they don't it won't really deter me. I try to live as cliche' free as I can, but I can be susceptible. I generally don't say things like "Hot enough for you" or "there he is" or "with my luck". I'm a distance runner and a rather athletic person. But that doesn't make me one of those skinny runners. I might beat some of them in distance races (I run best in Half-Marathons) but I certainly cannot claim my body type to be "athletic and toned" I could make a really long list of favorite music, but I won't. If I did it would just seem like I'm trying to show off that I know a lot of bands you might not have heard of. But seeking and finding new artists to excite me is a passion of mine, so I've got a pretty extensive CD collection. As I write this a song is playing by an Australian singer named John Kennedy. Actually that just ended and now it's Black Sabbath. I'd really like to find someone who would have a lot of her own passions and a willingness to share them with me and perhaps learn about some of mine. I'm very honest but of course if I weren't I'd still say I were. The women I tend to find most attractive are those that some people find beautiful and other people find plain. I believe that people who write things like "no games/no drama" actually create that for themselves. It'd be best if she could at least tolerate cats, I have two. I generally like all four-leggers. Sometimes late at night I write things like this and they don't follow any logical order. Oh well. I've learned that preferred characteristics mean nothing. I.e. I could say "I like this hair color," or "this age range" or whatever. But the woman I will fall for won't fit into such strictures. But she will probably be someone I can invite over to listen to records (er...CDs I mean) So write me.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I'm a sap for Gretchen and Brix, my two kitties.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

St. James Tavern, MadLab Theatre, Jacobs Field, Lithuania

Favorite things

I love The Fall, Philip Dick, TISM, Nick Cave, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia, Gogol Bordello, Julian Cope, Luke Haines, Star Wars Novels, the Browns, the Indians, the Buckeyes, my two cats.

For fun

Athletics - I run a lot of half-marathons, cycling, looking to get back to swimming sometime. Theatre-I act/write and attend. Music-I'm a bigtime collector, my favorites are The Fall, Nick Cave, Gogol Bordello, Julian Cope.

Last read

I read a lot of science fiction books. Most recently I've reread the entire Dune series. I also read a lot of unpublished plays as I work with a local theatre company. My favorite writer ever is Phillip K. Dick



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I manage an athletic store. Lot more fun than any job I've ever had, and I've been promoted twice this year.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Scottish. More scottish than I previously thought, too (I'm adopted, and just met my biological family) Some Swedish too.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I know enough to know that I don't know. But I know there's something beyond what I know. Y'know?
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
In nothing!!! History/Literature/Playwrighting actually. Now I sell shoes (er, I manage people who sell shoes)