Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Gardena, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I want you and only you.

In his own words

I'm done here on the 3rd of July. I want off, for real. Not deactivating because I want to enjoy my summer. I want my summer to be even more awesome than I have planned because YOU are there. For EVERYTHING. You in? I'm not here to waste my time or your time. What I'm looking for is this: Yes, it's true. I want to be the reason you look down at your phone and smile... then you walk smack into a pole! Let's start with me: #1. Not a douche. Seriously. I can provide references that I am everything I say I am here. Not hiding anything. #2. Not a hipster. Sure, my pants may look a little snug at times, but could be in training mode so my behind and legs are filling out my pants. And my glasses are real. #3. Not a flake. Come on people, have a little more respect and courtesy. I'm not one to ignore anyone either. But it takes 2 for a relationship to work and I hope we are both old enough for the games that can go on when you start dating. #4. I believe the little things matter. An actual phone call to say hello. Sure I text as much as the next guy but only when necessary. #5. I fiercely loyal to my family and friends. #6. I'm hoping to start a environmental non-profit but for now, it's just a grassroots movement that has been growing. #7. Starting another business venture in the CrossFit world, stay tuned! But not giving up my day job, the bread and butter to pay the bills. I'm not a struggling dude. I manage my time and money well. How I view dating is like surfing. You have to paddle out to the lineup, sometimes the waves are crashing on your head, knocks you off and you lose your breath. You get back on and after an exhausting paddle you make it. You sit there waiting, waiting for that one perfect wave. Some days it will be there but you missed it, most days it never comes. But when you sit out there, away from the beach, people, computers, phones... you have a sense of calm, peacefulness. Occasionally dolphins swim by you, birds dive bomb for food, or the random seal that wants to see what's going on. Finally you see something that you might like and paddle into it, however just before it breaks you realize it isn't going to be good and you let it pass you by. The next one comes, you paddle hard and furious. The moment you pop up, something happens and you fall off. Get crushed, you feel like you are in a washer tumbling around. You scurry back onto your board before the wave behind the one you fell off on slams on your head. You make it back out to the lineup, tired from the pounding but you see something out in the distance. You paddle to get into better position, make a turn towards the beach, it starts to break, you pop up and BAM! You ride down the face of the wave, hard bottom turn, and you caught it perfect. That ride was worth the paddle, worth the pounding you took to get there. It may not have been a good wave for someone else but you worked it. Dating... not every person is right for you. Finding that one is all worth the journey. The right person 4 U is going 2 think the sun shines out of your butt.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I work with the Cavalier King Charles Spaniel rescue.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been quite a few places and most I would love to go back. Vegas, SF, SD, NY, New Orleans, Hawaii, Bora Bora, Moorea, Tahiti... locally, anywhere! Would love to see more!


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

HIMYM, Lost (yes, watching again), The Office. Music ranges from jazz (Hiroshima) to Metallica, from hawaiian to Linkin Park, from Oingo Boingo to Mawell & Jill Scott. As you can see though, no country

For fun

Surf, CrossFit, food, art, entertainment, live music... you name it. Did I mention CrossFit? I would love to watch you compete, if you do! But a partner WOD? BONUS!

Last read

Tao of Wu is one of the last books, been reading some SciFi lately too. I'm going back to some old classics soon like Homer's Odyssey.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I run the operations of an insurance and marketing company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Japanese American - fourth generation.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
AA in Athletic Training BS Kinesiology from San Diego State