Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Blaine, MN, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 20 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Caution ahead...I'm sarcastic and just a little bit punny!

In her own words

They say there's a time and place for everything. I'm sure this is my time, but you'll have to show me that I'm in the right place! I've spent the past few years being the best mom possible to my kids and establishing my career. Now that the kids are older (16 and 13) I'm ready to focus a bit more on me and what makes me happy. The Packers are high on that list, but so is exploring the area and trying the myriad of restaurants the city has to offer; it amazes me that even though I'm making a dent in the number of options there are still unending list of places that sound interesting! I love listening to music, cooking, enjoying a great glass of wine and think that, overall, life is pretty darn good. But finding the right guy could make it better. I'm not looking for just anyone, though; I'm looking for a best friend. I imagine someone I can talk to about anything and who I can't wait to spend time with, though we both agree that sometimes we each need a little space or time to ourselves or to hang with our own friends. It's important to me that whoever I'm with understands that even though my kids are older they still come first in my life. If we talk physical attraction, I'll cop to a weakness for tall men with a great smile and kind eyes. But it's personality that really keeps me interested; that right balance of confidence and education, humble nature and wicked sense of humor (mine tends to be sarcastic) is irresistible. I hope that he's a bit like me in that he's caring, affectionate, loyal and able to communicate effectively. Men with professional and personal goals are attractive to me, especially when he has at least a somewhat adventurous palate and an interest in wine. There's more to talk about, of course, but if you're still reading and thinking 'just maybe' I hope you'll say hello.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Football, Hockey, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a dog that we rescued from a puppy mill

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I traveled quite a bit before I finished college, and I loved it. The Caribbean, Cancun and Italy are recent favorites, but I'd love to get back to tour wine country in Italy, see the ruins in Greece and explore England


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Life is better with coffee, sleeping in on weekends, seafood, pasta and a great steak. I love trying new restaurants and cooking at home. I prefer to plan ahead and am organized. I have too many favorite musicians to list but my tastes are eclectic.

For fun

I enjoy hearing local bands, meeting friends for happy hour, visiting family and hanging out with friends, going for walks around the neighborhood or around the lakes and watching football and tennis.

Last read

I most recently read "The Hunger Games" but John Grisham, Tom Clancy and James Patterson are favorite authors.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (173cms) to 6'7" (201cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I've worked with my current employer for five years, and serve as a Senior Buyer. I have 10 direct reports.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My family tree is a combination of Norwegian, Polish and German lineage.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hold a Bachelors Degree in Music Performance from Indiana University and completed some graduate work at UW-Milwaukee.