Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
While you live, shine. Don't suffer anything at all; life exists only a short while and time demands its toll.

In his own words

About me: When people get to know me, they always say that I'm among the most interesting that they've ever'll just have to find out if it's true. I'm creative, intellectually curious, energetic, funny (in a Louis C.K. kinda way), well-read in many subjects, well-rounded, easy going, and tolerant. I like to plan things (especially fun things) so that I always have something exciting to look forward to. I'm at a stable point in my life with my job, I earn the living that I want, and now I just want to share the good times of my 30's with someone. While I do have career ambitions, those goals are not the most important thing to me (I prefer to work no more than 40 hours a week so that I can do more interesting things outside of work). I work smart, not work hard, and when I feel the time is right to set my own course with my own venture in the future, I'll do everything I can to maintain a healthy work/life balance. I'm not religious; if you have a belief in a god, that's fine, but if you think the world is 6000 years old and evolution is false then it definitely won't work between us. I'm technically agnostic. Marriage is not a major priority for me (although a relationship is). I know that if my first priority was to get married instead of what I just mentioned, then I'd be more likely to settle for someone and regret it later. I'm not ready to have children; I would want us to enjoy the freedom to do what we want when we want for awhile. I think I would want one child, maybe. All of this could change with the right person. When it comes to my commitments, I try to make wise choices. I like to travel, but I have to have a good reason for the destination. My favorite destinations thus far are Germany, Ireland, England, etc. I'd like to visit Iceland, Japan, and Norway. I like Germany the most (I go there at least once a year), and I really like speaking in German. Wherever I go, I like to blend in with the locals as much as possible and see what it's like to "live" somewhere else for a week or two. I will also make an effort to learn the language before I go...because being a tourist that can't communicate feels kind of embarrassing. I workout regularly and I want to stay in shape throughout my life. I strive to look and feel good without being a show off. My major hobby right now is historical party hosting. I recently threw a Roman Saturnalia Party, to include authentic music, food, activities, and of course Roman clothing. I've already hosted a medieval party, but I also want to try other time eras. Ask me about my other hobbies if you're interested. I value quality in everything including people - I don't care to be around superficial people, narcissists, anyone attracted to money/power, or unenlightened people concerned with status...DC seems to be a beacon for them, both men/women: these are not the type of human beings that I'd want to associate with. Obviously, not everyone is like that, but I write this because I really don't want to meet anymore people like that. I would like it that you at least have an undergraduate degree (or be successful in your own right). If you're a superstar and humble about it, then that's extremely attractive and very rare. Last but not least - About you: You are NOT perfect, but you are well-rounded, intelligent, fit and is concerned with staying in shape (but not obsessed), can be silly, not picky with food, socially adept, know what's right and wrong, available with your time, adventurous, have quirks, have your own hobbies, enjoy biking and other outdoors activities, are a good communicator, can dress up well or dress down, enjoy people watching, enjoy farmers markets, art festivals, beer/wine festivals and other events. You are NOT arrogant, self-entitled, a snob, or a generalized sociopath. You define yourself by your intentions and not past achievements...A good heart is what's most important.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Fish

Unfortunately, I have little time for this, just like marriage and children. I like cats, and dogs like me. I don't mind dogs as long as they aren't a loud nuisance.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Biergarten Haus. Penrose Square. Munich


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

Music = Classical, Industrial, Electronica

For fun

Skiing Hiking Wine/Beer/Mead brewing Trying new restaurants Strength training and other exercise Boating Good discussions

Last read

I don't read books. I read online articles and succinct materials. Last I read was about Jevon's Paradox in relation to sustainable technology. Bonus points if you actually know about or take the time to look up Jevon's Paradox.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm lead business analyst for a contractor during the day and I'm developing my own company on the evenings and during weekends.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly German, then a bit of English and Scandinavian. I might have been a viking raider in a past life ;)
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Not Christian, but I was raised Catholic. My virtues are: Courage, truth, honor, fidelity, discipline, hospitality, industriousness, self-confidence, perseverance.
Languages: English, German Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Marine Corps University 2010: Strategic Leadership Masters (I was never in the Marines) Penn State 2006. History.