Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jthur90

50 year old man | Smyrna, GA, USA | Seeking women 39-51 within 100 miles of Atlanta, GA

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I like to think of myself as a decent guy, and...

In his own words

I like to think of myself as a decent guy, and I'd like to meet an intelligent and attractive woman with whom I'd have some things in common. I'd describe myself as someone who has an interest in everything, but I'm an expert in nothing. This basically means that I know the difference in Kierkegaard and a left guard and Mark Twain from Shania. You get the idea. I'm very active in my spare time. I enjoy running, golf, hiking, and the occasional team sport. I've also taken up yoga recently, and I like it, but my hamstrings don't ! I love to travel, especially during the summer when I have more time off. I have a list of "before I die" places to see. Professionally, I have had a good, stable career, and I feel like I've got a long and good life ahead of me. I'm really not looking for someone twenty years younger than me. I just don't think we'd have that much in common. In general, I'm attracted to and compatible with women who are intelligent, funny, sensible, even-tempered, and kind. I would love to find someone who is very well-rounded and with whom I could discuss almost any subject. It's odd- I know who she is, but I just haven't met her yet. One thing that I've learned is that there is no sense in trying to make something out of nothing. An attractive appearance is usually mutually important, but if the personality's not there, the physicality doesn't matter over time. Looks fade, but the character remains. Also, I have a son who is with me every other weekend, so I need someone who appreciates that. I wouldn't expect any woman to be a mother to him (he has one), but I'd like to be with someone who wouldn't even remotely view him as a negative. Here are a few thoughts/beliefs/observations that I'll throw out there: 1) Foreign films may not always be better, but Americans should watch more of them. 2) Nothing epitomizes thoughtlessness like blocking an aisle, hallway, or passing lane. 3) Bill Murray was and is funnier than Chevy Chase. 4) The only bad thing about going to wine tastings are "experts" who aren't. 5) The Rolling Stones were and will probably always be the best band ever. It's true. 6) I'm sort of proud that I barely know who Kim Kardashian is and of the fact that I probably just misspelled her name. 7) The answer to the question of whether I love dogs or not is conditional: I like SOME dogs. I loved the dog I grew up with and had until college, but I can't stand the small, yapping dogs that lunge at me when I'm running. Oh, and having more photos of your dog up than yourself is slightly suspect. Sorry,I don't mean to offend, but it is. 8) I wish there was a vaccine for the phrase "going viral." 9) I hate olives, but I use olive oil and really like the taste. Strange, I know. 10) Judging a person based on whether or not that person lives ITP or OTP is beyond childish. Those were random and probably meaningless, but they were fun to write! Yes, I am 50 years old, which I assume puts me in another category for many, but my pictures are very accurate. Why do people put photos on here that aren't representative? I don't understand that. Anyway, if you're interested after all of this, feel free to say hello.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I don't have a dog or cat now, but I do like them. I have had pets before, both growing up and as an adult.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

There are several good restaurants near me : Canoe, Soho, and Ray's on the River, etc. I'll go out to meet friends, usually in Va. Highlands or Midtown, maybe hear live music there.

College

Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC

Favorite things

I really enjoy seeing new places and trying new activites. I know that's general, but I'm a curious person. I like to travel- whether 100 miles away or overseas. I love history, so anything of significance would interest me.

For fun

I have a variety of interests. I enjoy sports of most types, either participating or watching. I enjoy golf, running, baseball, football, and hiking ocasionally. I also enjoy going to events around town: concerts, festivals, etc.

Last read

I'm reading two books right now. One is Band of Brothers, by Stephen Ambrose, and the other is a book dealing with art history.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm your typical American. I'm mostly English, some Irish, with a little French, German, Scot, and Dutch thrown in.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's in Education.