Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Pleasant Hill, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-52 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Energetic, youthful gent seeking the companionship of an intelligent, athletically inclined lady to share fun times and a great life.

In his own words

I lead a busy lifestyle with activities and work that keep me fulfilled. I am outdoorsy, energetic, adventurous, and enjoy variety and diversity (people, foods, activities) in my life. I hate the thought of life passing by without experiencing new things, so I'm continually looking for new activities or places to go. I'm generally outgoing, though I can be more reserved depending on the social situation. People that know me would say that I exude a certain quiet confidence. I have a diversity of interests, including sports, music, theater, art and photography. I enjoy taking pictures when traveling, especially if I can capture a spectacular sunset or great nature scene. The walls of my house look somewhat like a gallery, with various photos of places I’ve visited. I am definitely in my element when I’m outdoors – even if it’s something simple like a walk after dinner on a warm summer evening. But I also enjoy a quiet evening at home with a glass of wine, a board game, and a nice fire. I believe that life is a continual journey of self improvement, with a LOT of humor and great experiences along the way. For me, that means merging a blend of maturity, the ability to be introspective, and some youthful silliness. I am a person of integrity, honesty and openness. I am compassionate and have empathy for others, and tend to notice the little things, like new clothing or a sweet gesture. I am thoughtful, respectful, and will listen closely (I subscribe to the "2 ears, 1 mouth" philosophy in conversation). I'm not afraid of expressing my inner child, letting out a good laugh (even when I'm the only one laughing in a near-empty movie theater), and will offer self-deprecating humor when I do something dumb. I appreciate that building a meaningful relationships takes real effort and a dedication to open, 1-on-1 communication of the deepest and most intimate feelings. With the right person, the effort is infinitely rewarded. I enjoy holding hands and public displays of affection. I feel that the best way to watch TV is while cuddling on the couch. I am the guy my friends will call when they need help, because they know that I'm dependable. If you’re stuck on the bike trail with a flat tire, I'm the type of person who will stop and ask if you need help. I believe in doing the little things, like a neck massage after a stressful day, or preparing a nice meal. I'm not a Boy Scout, but I do believe that acts of kindness come back around to us. Most of the women that I’ve dated have had kids, so I'm very flexible in dating someone that has them. I think I do very well with children - it helps that I can be one on occasion! I believe in the strength of family, and value my family and friends very much. I am seeking a woman, late 20's to mid-40's, who is energetic, outgoing, possesses a positive disposition, is able to set and attain personal goals, and who derives joy from being outdoors and staying fit. She is open minded to trying new things and going new places. A sense of humor is a must! The ability to communicate and share feelings is vital. She is a good travel companion, whether it’s a weekend get-away or a longer vacation. She enjoys finding a local dive restaurant while in jeans equally as much (if not more) than going to a swanky restaurant or a nice party. Someone who enjoys bicycling would be ideal, but if not, it’s not a deal breaker.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy a variety of venues for live music, including the Torch Club, the Powerhouse, and Harlow's. Best recent vacations included Maui, New York City, and Crater Lake. Went to Europe 4 years ago, and look forward to returning.

Favorite things

I'm big on variety of interests and foods. I enjoy cooking for special company and certainly enjoy the reciprocity as well. When the weather is good, I love BBQing. When it's raining, a hike can be fun. Or, playing a board or card game by the fire.

For fun

I enjoy outdoor activities. I'm an avid cyclist and enjoy kayaking, camping, hiking, playing volleyball and golf, running, and snow shoeing. I'm a pretty big sports fan-especially football and basketball. I love traveling and trying new things.

Last read

Just finished an interesting book on the evolution of the internet, and the challenges of making the web "global", against the wishes of governments abroad who want to control what information comes into their countries. Sounds dry, but wasn't.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am an Optical Designer. It's not a common discipline, so if you're scratching your head right now, you're in good company. If you'd like to know more, just ask.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am not particular about the ethnicity of the women I date. Personality, attitude and lifestyle are most important to me.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I consider myself to be more spiritual than religious. I do believe in God, but don't practice my faith regularly. My basic philosophy is that religion exists to teach us how to live and treat one another respectfully.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Have college Bachelor and Masters degrees in Engineering {don't hold it against me :) }