Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Westminster, CO, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A man with kindness in his eyes, and fire in his heart...

In his own words

Hello! My name is Jon, er well, Jonathan, but when someone calls me "Jonathan" I look at them like I have no idea they are talking to me. About me: I am a full time college student, wrapping up my BA in Anthropology and planning to move forward to a PhD in Paleoanthropology after that. I also own and run a small antiques business. Yes, antiques, mostly very old books. NOTHING smells better than a 200 year old book, well, except for a well-grilled steak I guess. I'm also in the Army Reserve, have been for quite a number of years now. Outside of studying and working I try to get out and spend time up in the mountains, taking in all that this gorgeous state has to offer. I grew up in the Dallas area and have only lived in Colorado for a few years, though I have been out of the country for most of that time, but, from what I have experienced here, I love it. The weather, the mountains, the atmosphere and attitude of the people that live here. Every time I go for a run I thank my lucky stars that I'm running in cool Colorado air and not horrible Texas humidity. I love traveling and seeing new places. I travel often, once every few months, when school and work and the stars line up just right to allow me to get away. Having someone to bring along with me on those adventures would be most excellent. Hmm, what else? I enjoy cooking, grilling, working out (nothing helps wash away stress than working up a good sweat) and I just picked up trying to learn how to play the guitar, simply because I'm not quite busy enough yet. :) My friends would probably describe me as quick to smile and very laid back. I offer everyone I meet a winning smile and a hearty greeting, strangers and friend alike. I like to joke and have a good time but am also quite serious and focused on things that mean a lot to me like school, work and my military career. I like to read various books in my free time on all types of subjects from psychology or physics or history to fictional novels. I am very open minded to all things and I don't usually get phased by too much. Life is meant to be enjoyed and lived happily, so I do everything to live it that way. What I'm looking for: Finding a friend via this route would be great, finding something even deeper with someone would be much better. I'm not looking to just "date' someone (though a few dates at first are probably needed to ensure a good match), I'm more than ready to move forward with finding that special someone that I can try and make smile every day. About a good potential match: Someone who can be sweet, caring and mature with a generally positive outlook throughout the day.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I can get along with any type of animals that are kept as pets...except spiders, which really shouldn't be pets. I love dogs and can get along with cats pretty well, though I prefer dogs. *Shrug* They have more personality.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

When it comes to going for an evening out, I love going to small, local bar with a friend or two for good food and a drink or I will go see a random movie at a theater, hoping that it's a good one.


Metropolitan State College of Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Hmmm, not sure. The Big Bang Theory, zombie movies, zombie books, science shows. Truly I like a lot of things, it'd be harder to find something that I wasn't interested in.

For fun

In my free time, I can be found either watching the science channel or HGTV, studying for class or reading a book. Weather permitting, I really enjoy going for walks or runs at local parks or over to 24 hour fitness for a workout.

Last read

I am currently working on Ender's Shadow and am really enjoying it. Otherwise I'm typically working on a zombie novel or random history book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I currently work for a local private investigations firm, and own and operate my own business while schooling to finish my BA in Anthropology. And I'm in the Army Reserve. I'm kind of a busy guy, I guess.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe that the Big Bang is quite a good explanation for the creation of our universe, even if it is only a theory. Though I don't really believe on getting down on the religious beliefs of others. Whatever makes you happy and at peace with life.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am working towards finishing a degree in Anthropology and fully intend to move into graduate work in Paleoanthropology once I have my first degree.