Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Social Drinker
arggh i hate headlines

In her own words

Empathic, sweet, strong (emotionally and physically), nice (too nice), creative (love to make things, interior design, and write creatively), intelligent (Harvard grad and high school teacher), beautiful, and athletic (Love to run, lift weights, swim, bike, and I was a wrestler throughout high school and college). Things that make me smile: friends, a good sarcastic joke, my students, my kitties, getting stuff organized. Most proud of: getting master’s, writing my book (memoir, published by Simon and Schuster), wrestling, staying strong through life’s changes, thriving for over 5 years as a teacher in an urban public school. Grateful for: my lovely home (it's a beautiful condo in Dorchester), my neighborhood, friends, coworkers, students, health, wealth (I grew up poor, so I feel wealthy by comparison now), happiness, life, peace of mind, healthcare, and freedom. Looking for someone who: makes me laugh, I can have really good sex with, surprises me, works hard towards their goals but still has time to share little and big things with me, takes care of their health and enjoys physical activity. Someone who is not boring or really shy… someone creative and artistic who understands and appreciates diverse people…. Someone beautiful… I like to have time alone, but also need social events (whether talking on the phone or going out) to keep me connected. My social life is limited by my work as a teacher- I have to go to bed pretty early on weeknights during the school year. However, I love going to happy hour with teachers on Fridays after school, or meeting up with a teacher friend and having a beer, grading, and going to the gym, not necessarily in that order. I love going out dancing or to live shows sometimes, but I also love just meeting up for dinner or a drink, or staying in, talking, reading, or watching a movie. Things that make me laugh out loud include ridiculous texts, my cats, my friends, my students, and a really good book or movie. I am looking for a relationship with someone special who excites me and helps me grow. I am open to short-term dating, long term dating, and seeing where the relationship takes us. I spent about 11 years in long term relationships, so I think I'm fairly good at them, and I've learned a lot from every relationship I've been in, whether short or long. I've also spent a lot of time not being in relationships, so I'm comfortable being on my own, too. I'm passionate about teaching, learning, staying healthy, trying new things, traveling, and continuing to grow and give to others as well as myself. And keeping life a little bit punk rock.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have two cats (boys) who are around 5 and 6 years old. Pepper is a big tiger-striped cat who's like a ragdoll, he loves to be picked up and carried around.. and he's super smart, gets into everything. One of my students brought him to me on New..

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Dyke Night, House of Blues, Club Cafe, the movies :D, the Milky Way, Jamaica Plain, Ironsides (in Charlestown), the Middle East, Back Bay, Harvard Square, art shows, New York, the park, concerts (especially with local music), the Garment District...


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

colors: green and gold, Books: LoTR, scifi, contemp. literary fiction, the classics, anything!, Music: Bjork, Smiths, Ani, Dar, Morrissey, New Order, MGMT, Passion Pit, MMBT, Sharon Jones & Dap Kings, Mariah Carey, Coldplay, Lykke Li, Ingrid, LaRoux

For fun

In my free time, I love to read, cook, go out dancing, ice-skating, hiking, running, swimming, laying on the beach, go to museums or art shows, take classes, learn new things, dinner parties, talk with friends and family on phone, daydream, write..

Last read

Rescue (Anita Schreve), Secret Lives of Dresses, the Checklist Manifesto, Welcome to the Goon Squad, State of Wonder, Damascus Nights, Othello, The Fact of a Doorframe (Adrienne Rich), facebook updates, Sister Gin



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am an urban public high school teacher. I teach English and ESL. I love it so much.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am pretty much American via Western Europe, with a bit of Native American thrown into the mix.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My dad is Agnostic, my mom is an Atheist, and I decided to become a Baptist at age 11. I stopped going to church during college. Still enjoy spiritual ideas and the overall morals I learned through church.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Harvard for undergrad, and then UCBerkeley and Cambridge College for graduate school.