Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Middletown, CT, USA | Seeking men 40-54 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
My heroes have always been cowboys,

In her own words

I love my friends, my family, my dog, my cat, my church, my job, the Longhorns and baseball (though interleague play is a sign of the apocalypse). I am a lucky girl with a good life. Like anyone I like to have fun. I enjoy a night out and like a good dive or a white tablecloth place in equal measure. A night in with a nice bottle of wine is also very appealing. I love to cook and am pretty good at it. Hiking, long drives to new places, spending time at the shore, board games and good conversations are all favorite pastimes. One of my favorite ways to spend a day is wandering around New York City. I am up for trying new things and new places, just lead the way. I would really like to find someone to go hiking with and explore the state parks. I try to be up to date on important issues and pay attention to what is going on in the world. But I find myself fascinated with low brow stuff too. I lean progressive and would probably find it difficult to date someone who was on the far right of the political spectrum. I read a great deal; my favorites include Sarah Vowell and David McCullough along with David Sedaris, Robert Parker, Mary Karr and Anne Lamott. I love "A Prayer for Owen Meany". A good portion of my reading is history and biography. Currently reading the Caro biography of LBJ along with some books about the Civil War and the nineteenth century in general. I can be plenty spirited, opinionated and irreverent, but I hope I am open-minded and generous. I am probably a little bit old fashioned, but never stuffy. I like to think that I am smart and funny. I know I am extremely loyal, fun and a great friend. I am dedicated to work but not at the expense of family and friends. I moved to Connecticut from Texas a few years ago. I miss Texas, but am enjoying exploring New England. It would be great to do that with someone. Ideally I would like to meet a guy who is smart, kind, funny, decent and good looking. Good manners go a long, long way. Someone who has a suit and wears it when it is appropriate. A guy who wants a girl who is attractive but also smart. I appreciate a person who uses spell check, knows a little bit about capitalization and who doesn't think "lol" is an effective communication tool. I am looking for regular, standard issue type guy, around my age, by which I mean a few years on either side. I am well educated and intelligent and value both of these qualities in a friend. My pictures are current and I would be grateful if you extended the same courtesy. Translated, this means that those without pictures should not anticipate a reply. Neither should gentlemen well into their fifties and sixties, even those who have misidentified their age in their profile.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

I have a Shetland Sheepdog. He is very friendly and utterly adorable.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Austin, Texas, Colorado, Port Au Prince, Acadia National Park, New York City

Favorite things

This American Life, Merle Haggard, college football, Top Chef, Mad Men, The Big Bang Theory, The New York Times, the Coen brothers movies, my cast iron skillet, Post-it notes. And now I need to add Game of Thrones to this list!

For fun

With the right person everything is fun. I love going into the city for the day. Movies, rambling around, a walk or a hike - all of these are great. I head to the dog park on weekends. But I like down time at home too.

Last read

Game of Thrones, Fault in Our Stars, Behind the Beautiful Forevers, Unbroken, Eisenhower in War and Peace, Freedom National, The Round House, All on Fire, Seward, The Long Road to Antietam, Bring up the Bodies, Gilead. There are always books around



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'2" (248cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
United Methodist
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral