Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jsd1799

55 year old man | Cardiff, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-53 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hopefully just this side of a hopeless romantic . . .

In his own words

I am generally a "glass half full" person, open and honest, although I do tend to follow the rule, "If you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all." I have two sons (15 and 12) and I am a big part of their lives, and vise versa. They are with me more than 50% of the time, as I am lucky enough to have a successful career working as a market/media research consultant from a home office (I am also helping a start up in the TV/entertainment and advertising technology field). I am the pick-them-up-from school, get-them-to baseball/soccer practices/games, help them with their homework Dad. So you having kids in their teens, or younger, would be a plus, since only you can understand that at their ages, they still come first. As three amigos, we enjoy outdoor activities (beach, snow boarding, etc.), quiet evenings at home, sports (playing and watching), etc. Normal guy stuff. We are BIG animal lovers, and our dog figures into a lot of our plans and trips. As a single Dad, my two boys are naturally the major focus of my life. But it is with their encouragement, I am looking to meet someone new, even if it turns out to be just a good friend. I am active, I play soccer in an organized league, beach volleyball, surf, snowboard, run, golf (occasionally!), and workout (when time allows). I also like dinning out, and socializing with friends. I cook and try to always eat healthy, and live a healthy life-style. When I am not on-the-go, I enjoy spending time at the beach, watching the sunset with a glass of wine, exploring the endless series of restaurants/bars along 101 and long conversations about the world, environment, religion, politics, etc., but looking for someone to share these with. I think I have a good sense of humor (if somewhat sarcastic and self deprecating), love to laugh and make others around me laugh too. I am a BIG believer in chemistry, which can start with just a text or a phone call, before more likely being determined by a face-to-face meeting. I am looking for someone who is grounded in life and career, and who enjoys all that San Diego living has to offer. I have not traveled the world much, but am hoping to do so. Well, if you have made it this far and are interested, please drop me a line. North county San Diego (La Jolla/Del Mar to Carlsbad/Oceanside) ladies preferred for logistical reasons. Thanks for reading!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a Cattle Dog mix that I rescued from the animal shelter a few years back, after loosing probably one of my best friends ever, another Cattle Dog that I bought out of a cardboard box at just five weeks.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any bar/restaurant in North Coast San Diego County, especially along the 101 from Carlsbad to Del Mar.

College

Stony Brook University, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY

Favorite things

Time with my sons. Dinning out. Music, the Beatles. TV, Modern Family, Bill Mahr is my favorite hour of TV each week, but also discovering all the great series on the cable networks. Fresh and healthy food and WINE!

For fun

Love the beach (surfing). Enjoy a quiet night at home, as well as socializing with friends and going to or hosting parties.

Last read

Time mag cover to cover every week. Last "couldn't put it down" read was bio on John Lennon, and before that The DaVinci Code. Who has time to read a good book these days? I have activated Audible on my iPhone and intend to "listen" to the classics.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I do market and media research consulting, and work from a home office, with occasional travel. Also currently helping an 8-year old start-up (lol) launch new tv/entertainment services.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly Swedish/Scottish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Have no faith in organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral