Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life's a garden--dig it!

In her own words

About me: I'm laid back, but driven; funny and intelligent; self aware, but I never take myself too seriously. I'm a great friend and mother, and I'm always available when needed. I've had my heart broken enough to know the value of a good man. I love watching live music with a good dark microbrew in hand, but I can also dress to kill for a fancy night out with a good bottle of wine. I'm a slow runner who runs for fitness, not pleasure. I value higher education and must date someone who can converse and banter with me intelligently. I love to travel, but don't do it enough. I have an overall positive outlook in life, and I'm looking for the same in a man. I'm moderate in my political views, but I'm looking for something traditional in my next relationship. Not sure I'm ready to find "the one," but who knows? I'm open to whatever happens. I am low drama, get along with my ex, and not an angry person--life is too short. I love my job, make good money, and own my own home. I am very social, but I also need my own space. I am certainly not high maintenance, and I have a wicked sense of humor! :) What I'm looking for: As I stated above, a man with a positive outlook on life. One who is spontaneous and knows the importance of living in the moment. Someone who is fit and works out on a regular basis. I also want someone who's laid back and doesn't worry about every little thing. Someone who is social and has his own hobbies (and when I say hobbies, I don't mean work). It's also important to me that you are not afraid to communicate verbally, mentally, emotionally, and physically. Someone who always tells the truth and doesn't keep things inside. Integrity, honesty, and loyalty are a must. Intelligence is also crucial. Oh, and you must know how to treat a lady--open doors, pull out chairs, take my coat, treat me with respect, never expect me to pay the tab (even though I will insist at times). Please know who you are, and be emotionally mature. One more thing--you must have a good sense of humor and love to laugh! ***Please don't contact me if you're married, separated, or just looking for a hook-up. PS--I'm not a fan of sending each other a ton of emails and/or texts. If you think we'd have fun, let's email, text, and call 2 or 3 times, then let's meet! Nothing too fancy at first--just a beer or coffee.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hibernian Pub in Cary, The Federal in Durham, Raleigh Times, Napper Tandy's


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky; The Walking Dead; The Power of Now; Russian River Valley red wines; Mother Earth Dark Cloud Beer; Lone Rider's Sweet Josie Brown Beer; Joe Dirt; Something About Mary; Dave Chappell; Colorado mountains; etc.

For fun

Exercise, cooking, trying new restaurants, travel, live music, movies, good beer, good alternative music

Last read

The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a liver transplant coordinator. Love it!!!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Mostly Christian, but I love learning about other religions.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Nursing from East Carolina University. Just received my Master's degree in Nursing and Healthcare Leadership from Duke University December 2012.