Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jrm0724

31 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 27-34 within 10 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The two questions I get asked most in a bar...

In his own words

The two questions I get asked most in a bar are 1) what kind of bourbon do you want in your Old Fashioned and 2) do you realize you look like Ted Mosby? The answers are Bulleit and my mother would hate to hear you say that. Politics and history are my first loves and I found a way to get paid for it. I'm a libertarian that works on Capitol Hill. So, clearly, I also love irony. I absolutely love to learn so I read a lot, mostly about American history. But, I also dabble into sports, the classics, philosophy, and an exceptionally good novel. My one rule is that I only read adult books. This means if there's a book about vampires and it wasn't written by Bram Stoker, I won't be reading it. I love sports but sports hate me. I am a fantastically bad golfer and my Mets and New York Football Giants have a tendency to disappoint me. The New York Rangers are my only hope. There are three absolute rules in sports: baseball is best seen in person, football is best seen on tv, and soccer is best seen not at all. I may be from New York but Washington feels like home. I love all that DC has offer and you'll often find me exploring the city on my bike, reading in Meridian Hill Park, spending way too much time in Kramer's, or wandering around in the National Gallery of Art. But New York has the one thing I miss, my family, especially my five year old nephew and one year old niece, who are the two funniest people I know. I am terrible at two things: dancing and saying goodbye. Intelligence and elegance are very attractive traits in women, especially if they have strong opinions and ambition. Shockingly, I couldn't find that in a bar. And we've come full circle.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

In DC: Kramers, Eastern Market, Capitol Hill Books, Meridian Hill Park, National Gallery of Art, National Archives, Mount Vernon. Elsewhere: Antigua, New York City, Monticello, New York Historical Society

College

The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

TV: Mad Men, The Americans, Breaking Bad, documentaries Books: Political philosophy, American Revolution Music: Queen Drink: Old Fashioned Movies: Braveheart, Midnight Run, Caddyshack, Tommy Boy,

For fun

Happy hour is mandatory at least once a week. Exploring DC on a bike. Going to baseball/hockey games. And doing anything that teaches me something new.

Last read

Stoner by John Williams. The most depressing fun you'll ever have.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral