Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Cleveland, OH, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm kind of shy. Even when I have a computer screen to hide behind...

In her own words

... but I try my best. At my age, the "Pretty" isn't going to stick around much longer, so I figure a girl has got to do some initiating, shy or not. So, I've been snubbed several times on here, which is understandable, but one needs to practice their social skills. I have to find that delicate balance between sardonically witty and oddly creepy, then I'll have it DOWN. Boom. But truthfully, I have made a happy and fulfilling partnership a priority, and want to put in the work to acheive it. A little help, please, Gentlemen? If you're just passing by for a laugh, at least tell me what has worked well for you in the past. I'm new at this! Q and A with Me: 1. How would your closest friends describe you? Introverted, Weird, Sweet, Twisted sense of humor. Very opinionated. Knows lots of useless archaic facts. 2. Who or what makes you smile? Cute animals, seeing my patients happy, the people I love. Getting flowers, which I know is cheezy but I don't care. I love how British people say, "al-oo-min-ee-um". Watching folly unfold before me...nothing like a well-deserved disaster to make you smirk. 3. What accomplishments are you most proud of? I have a job I love in which I get to help people every single day. I lived by myself in Eastern Europe for a short while and made it back with only minor incidents in customs. 4.What are some things you are not so proud of? I am not athletic. Sorry Guys, I don't do well at sports, and I know how important that is to so many of you. I don't trail run any longer, as advised by my rheumatologist. You won't find me doing dead lifts either, for the same reason. My idea of exercise is yoga, swimming, hiking, and barre. I'm also not conventionally attractive, and make no efforts to be. If your skin naturally catches fire in the sunlight and you're never going to be a size 4 without needing TPN, it's best to go with what nature intended and not work against it. 5. What are you grateful for? My friends and family, my "adopted family", my job, my health. I'm far more independent than I used to be. And, since my first vehicle was a twice handed-down '87 Chevy Sprint with a dodgy clutch and ridiculously long throw, my current car is AWESOME. 6. What type of person are you hoping to attract? Someone who makes me laugh. Someone who loves animals as much as I do. Someone who is a grown-up, but has an inner child still lurking around.Someone who lets me be myself. 7. How would you describe your social life? Low key. I'm not a partier, a clubber or a barfly. A place that is quiet enough for everyone to hear eachother have a meaningful conversation is more to my liking. 8. What types of things make you laugh out loud? People attempting to do things they obviously have not thought out very well and it ends kind of badly. That one coworker: the one with no filter who sings all the time and says exactly what's on her mind. The cat who insists on escorting me everywhere and ends up falling into the shower. 9. What are you looking for in a relationship? Friendship, Companionship, warmth, acceptance. A partnership. 10. What are things in life you're passionate about? Civil liberties, animal rights, science, conservationism, the arts, urban renewal (I love city living), what's going on in the world, good eats, good cars, good company. “You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly.” — Sam Keen

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Animals are better people than people. I am a Humane Society, Berea ARF and ASPCA supporter, so I pretty much love anything with fur, feathers, or scales. I really miss having a dog. I grew up with basset hounds.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Barrio, Velvet Tango Room, Mahall's, Prosperity, XYZ, Sweet Moses, Nuevo Acapulco, Cinematheque at CIA, CWRU Historical Society, Sachsenheim, Monsters games, Indians games, Prague, Budapest, London, Portsmouth, Philadelphia


Capital University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Road trips with no purpose, quiet museums, the smell of wood smoke and freshly cut grass, Autumn, driving through the metro parks, bonfires, historical sites and buildings, animals, Scotch, History, Rube Goldberg machines, really deep bath tubs

For fun

reading, crochet, swing dancing, road tripping, baking, trying to duplicate historic recipes,hockey games, baseball games (evening games only), bowling, building my dream car on the Subaru website, planning a dream vacation to the National Parks

Last read

I read mostly historical non fiction. I'm about to start reading Near a Thousand Tables: A History of Food.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work in oncology
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Eastern European, Celtic, Native American
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral