Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Tulsa, OK, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm agnostic and I believe in evolution!

In her own words

In this world of mass communication and transportation where so many people come in contact with each other, it is amazing that it is so difficult to meet someone. It is even more amazing that someone has created such a site as Match and that it is successful. My grandfather would be flabergasted at the thought of me meeting someone via a computer, lol. I am an independent, intelligent, strong person. I am capable of handling whatever the world throughs at me bad and good. The world typically throughs 'good' my way, but there is the occasional 'bad'. I have a good life, I have wonderful friends and family, I have a nice 1920's home that I enjoy updating and remodeling, I have seen a lot of the US, and I have traveled to Ecuador and Panama. I would love to travel more. I laugh, a lot and typically loudly. I like to joke around and I am definitely sarcastic. I am not one to get stressed about things, but I do get worked up/passionate about things. I like to try and learn new things. However, that does not mean I am above spending the day on the couch watching a Law and Order marathon. So, I have a good life but I do get tired of celebrating the good times and being strong through the rough times all on my own. It would be nice to know that there is someone right beside me all the way. Of course this works both ways. It would also be nice to know that I could provide the same joy and strength for someone else. I am looking for a long-term relationship. I am not in a rush to get married or anything like that, but I am looking for something long-term. After being on this site for awhile now, I have found that I should probably provide some additional information about me. Probably the majority of people in this area are conservative and religious, and it is great that we live in a country where people are free to choose and follow their beliefs. However, I am liberal and agnostic. I believe gays and lesbians should have the same rights as everyone else, and women have the right to decide what to do with their own body. I believe climate change is real, people should recycle and use less of everything. While I have a diverse group of friends that share all, some, or none of these beliefs, I think it is important for couples to share these basic beliefs to have a successful and long relationship. So if you do not share these beliefs then we are probably not a good match. Thanks for reading my profile and good luck in your search.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I have two cats that I got as kittens. They are very entertaining. The cat and dog in my pictures have unfortunately passed away. I went about 2 weeks without any animals, the house was too quiet. I don't know how people live without animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like: Bonefish Grill, In the Raw, I would starve without Taco Bueno. Enjoy hanging out along the river, Utica Square, Cherry Street, Brookside. I have been to Ecuador and Panama, would love to go to Europe, Australia and Africa

Favorite things

Love traveling and trying new things. Watch: History Channel, Big Bang Theory, Law Order. Like all kinds of music, from Waylen Jennings to Amy Winehouse. Enjoy reading, gardening, woodworking, remodeling my house, crosswords, hanging out with friend

For fun

I enjoy outdoor activities: hiking, camping, bird watching, gardening, hunting (on occasion), playing sports. I also enjoy: the theater, reading, traveling, museums, spending time with friends and family. I like learning and trying new things.

Last read

I enjoy reading mystery novels- Rex Stout (Nero Wolf), Agatha Chrisite. I try to keep up with the news. The last things I read for work was a habitat suitability model for an insect, yes I am a nerd. I just got Nelson Mandela's biography



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
wildlife biologist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a mutt with a blend of German, Irish, Cherokee, and who knows what else.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe in treating others as I would want to be treated. As a scientist, I believe in evolution. I don't believe you have to congregate in a building to be faithful to what you believe, but if that works for others then that is great.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My original college major was accounting, but quickly realized that was not for me. I needed to be outside, so changed my major to wildlife ecology. Ironically, now I sit at a desk about 70% of the time. But I love what I do & do fieldwork when I can