Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jqw1900

42 year old man | Saint Paul, MN, USA | Seeking women 33-42 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So, here it is: I'm a level-headed guy who is...

In his own words

So, here it is: I'm a level-headed guy who is big on friends and family, laughing as hard as possible at the strangest of things, and anything that has to do with great music, hypnotic movies, good beer, Indian and Thai food, or a combination of more than one. I love my nieces and nephews more than oxygen, vinyl, and sleeping in on Sunday all put together. Also love live music and books you can't put down. Replacements, The Sharks, Caspian, The Darkness, Sigur Ros, Japandroids, and Big Star are all making my personal soundtrack as I type this, but I try to rotate new music in and out as much as possible. I work in communications for a St. Paul nonprofit, after a decade and a half in the book publishing world, so I've always worked with amazing people doing amazing things. I have a stubborn streak the size of Idaho and love to debate the things I'm passionate about. I also like to debate things I'm not so passionate about -- like break dancing and bass guitar solos. I try to lead a relatively healthy lifestyle, without letting it suck every last bit of fun out of life. I go to the gym regularly, although no one will every accuse me of being a body builder. I just recently became quasi-addicted to kayaking (actually only been a few times), and hope to make that a more regularly part of the non-frostbite months. I would love to meet someone who can laugh at herself as much as she laughs at others. Life is too damn hilarious to be prim and proper all of the time. Sarcasm isn't foreign to me, and I can't say I'd hate someone who can dish it out as well. A great smile -- one that can break your heart and jump-start your car at the same time -- doesn't hurt one bit. Everything else is gravy.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Good beer and good company are more important that location. That said, I love all the great tap rooms popping up (Lift Bridge and Bent favs). Also a fan of Selby/Dale, NE, Lowertown and West 7th.

Favorite things

Huge movie-buff. Too many favorites to list. Blogging/writing when I'm motivated. TV shows: Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, The Strain, Silicon Valley, Justified, New Girl.

For fun

Can't beat a good movie or sports. I'm never opposed to grabbing a beer with friends and try to keep active as much as possible (gym, tennis, golf, kayaking). Can't lie...also have my couch/TV moments (mostly when the weather is less than great).

Last read

Big military history buff, so it's almost always something WWII related. Reading "Lone Survivor" for the second time at the moment (amazing read). Big newspaper in the morning guy, too (Pioneer Press).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Communications director at a St. Paul nonprofit
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
The Irish and Germans claim most of me, but a bit of Swedish is also in there.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but unsure of my place in organized religion. I have whatever faith I have, and I don't feel the need to defend it or push it on to anyone else.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm happy in my work, but I wouldn't mind going back to school someday. I would just need to know it was for a goal I wanted to achieve, not just to go.