Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jpt2773

34 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey, I'm John. There's a lot to read here, but...

In his own words

Hey, I'm John. There's a lot to read here, but once you're through, you'll have a good understanding of who I am. To begin, I'm laid back and easy going. You probably read this on every profile. We can't all be telling the truth, can we? So to make my statement more credible, I meditate daily, about 20 minutes, working up. That's a little different I'm sure. I don't take advantage of people, and I don't like to be taken advantage of. I believe strongly in integrity. I find myself lately reading more than I ever have. I read a lot of self help books. Personal development has become very important to me. Exercise and a healthy diet are also very important to me. I run a fair deal of races/obstacle races. I have goals that I'm working towards and it's been a great journey so far. This paragraph is important. I'm not a religious man but I consider myself to be very spiritual. I'm content with life, even while not being in a relationship. I don't want to be in a relationship just for the sake of not being alone. More importantly, I don't seek relationships for happiness. Seeking happiness through relationships or especially anything materialistic will inevitably end in unhappiness. This is a strong spiritual belief of mine, may sound crazy, but it's true. I believe a true and genuine relationship is one that consists of two people who are independent of one another and do not require the other's presence to "complete them." They spend each other's lives together because they choose to, because they enjoy each other's company, and in time, develop such a strong bond of love between them that no negative thought or external factor this world WILL throw at them would ever separate them. This world can be very negative and brings out negativity in almost each and every one of us. My goal is to not fall victim to this. I am looking to be in a long term and committed relationship ultimately leading to marriage. If and when I find the right woman, she'll know how grateful I am to have her in my life, in spite of what you read in the beginning of this paragraph. To close, I believe in loving and respectful relationships that last happily, forever…contrary to half of marriages these days. If you're confused or interested to know more, I'm an open book and all ears. I'm sure with what you've just read I may appear to be a little strange/serious, perhaps even boring. Don't let all this fool you, I'd say I'm a pretty fun guy and well-grounded. However, there is always room for improvement I suppose. Only one way for you to find out for sure… If you're still with me, here's a few random things about me. I'm a Port Authority Police Officer. I work in an Aircraft Rescue Firefighting Squad, which makes me more of a firefighter. I don't care for politics. I'm a former smoker. I love gummy bears and good beer. I play acoustic/classical guitar. I enjoy traveling and occasionally do weekend solo trips where I run races. I took a 5 week solo cross country trip in 2012 which was quite an experience. I'd love to do it again someday, preferably not alone, who knows, maybe with you. I enjoy roller coasters, skydiving, anything which involves adrenaline. A little more about you…I'd like to meet somebody that agrees with or understands my spiritual/life beliefs. You must be loyal and honest…"oh what a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive." If you truly are, I'd say by default you're friendly and polite, which is important to me. I don't like to argue, I don't like drama, I don't like gossip. Integrity is priceless. I believe one should be judged by what they do when nobody is watching. I believe successful relationships exercise compromise. I hope you agree. It'd be fitting if you enjoy exercise like myself and generally maintain a healthy diet. It'd be a plus if you have beautiful eyes a cute smile :) Well, it looks like you made it. Thank you for reading. If you're interested, please reach out. Best of luck to you! John

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Favorite hot spots

More like favorite places I've traveled to…Chicago, New Orleans, The Great Smoky Mountains, Mt. Rushmore, The Great Sand Dunes, Yellowstone National Park.

College

College of Staten Island of the City University of New York, Staten Island, NY

Favorite things

Music, guitar, turntable(not for dj'ing), NY Giants, tailgating, movies/popcorn, gummy bears, coffee, beer (I even dabble in home brew), margherita pizza, exercise, swimming, running, beach runs, the beach, driving, road trips, roller coasters

For fun

Exercise, Read, Catch up on my shows, Travel, Running races, Going to the movies, Cooking…not as much with the cleaning up though.

Last read

When I read, I generally read self-help books. Last read was the power of now. I'm so happy that I read it. This may sound crazy but I wish they would teach this in school to children.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a port authority police officer. I am part of their Aircraft Rescue Fire Fighting squad.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm half italian and half polish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral