Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-44 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Hello stranger

In her own words

I was a Brooklyn girl before it was super cool. I try not to be a hipster hater, but every time I get a dirty look from a 22-year old girl in a monkey hat and funky glasses or young lad wearing tighter jeans than me, I just laugh to myself "I was in flannel when you were in diapers!" Despite the occasional angry inner monologue in Williamsburg bars, I love living in this city and do my best to take advantage of it. I'm an advertising exec by trade but recently left to pursue an opportunity in the related but less completely insane field of market research. I'm a project director at a small but rapidly expanding firm. It's new, challenging and exciting; so far I love it! My mom is 100% Italian and my dad is half Irish and half Spanish (Basque for you smarties that can appreciate the difference). My mom's side gave me the importance of family, a passion for life, an appreciation for wine and great food, and a fearlessness and bravado in being yourself. My dad's side gave me a healthy balance to not be a balls-to-the-walls crazy Italian. I'm the oldest of four, which makes me protective, nurturing, and fiercely loyal. I also grew up with a younger sister who was gorgeous while I had a longly extended awkward phase (if you can call 7 years a phase), so I'm funny, smart and have great appreciation for sarcasm. I'm fairly well-rounded and enjoy many different interests. I'm athletic and enjoy both watching and playing sports. I read a lot and love the theater. I'm passionate about music and never turn down a ticket to a show. And I know everyone says they "like to go out and can kick back and relax at home", but that truly is how I roll. I'm not into clubs or really divey dives (the type you need a booster shot on the way out). I like the type of place that you can hear your friends talk and can enjoy a cocktail or beer without getting knocked over every few minutes with an energetic but not frenetic vibe. I also love to cook and thoroughly enjoy nights of home-cooked dinner and catching up on the DVR.I love to travel and have been fortunate enough to do so quite a bit. I've been to England 3 times (thanks in part to my best friend living in Manchester), Italy twice, France, Greece, Hawaii and all over the Caribbean. I've been to every state up the east coast but outside the east coast have only visited Michigan, Illinois, Louisiana, Nevada, Utah and California. I'd definitely like to get around this great big country a little more over the next few years. My mom once gave me some advice that pretty much sums up what I'm looking for better than any mundane list of required attributes could - "Life is too long to be bored. You need to find someone you really enjoy being with. Someone you can talk to. Someone who makes you laugh. You should be challenged but never have to make apologies for who you are.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Skiing

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Music - Pixies, Pavement, Husker Du, Black Keys, Ray LaMontagne, Fitz & the Tantrums, Mumford & Sons TV - The Wire, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Simpsons, Arrested Development, Modern Family Movies - Princess Bride, Wayne's World, Big Lebowski, Fight Club

Last read

Far Away Home - somewhat decent novel about making your way in 19th century America. Hate open endings though!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: I'll tell you later No preference