Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Herndon, VA, USA | Seeking women 23-30

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I hope you like to read! I’m a big fan of...

In his own words

I hope you like to read! I’m a big fan of laughing and having fun. If we ever decide to meet up for a date, don't be surprised if I suggest something like laser tag over a quiet dinner. When my date isn’t having fun, it’s pretty obvious and a real turn-off. I’m also a jokester. I can be reserved when necessary, but when I see an opportunity to say or do something funny, I usually take it, regardless of how raunchy it is, so the easily offended or embarrassed might want to stay away. Similarly, my family is awesome and we riff off each other constantly. We’re also far from what many would consider “classy.” Consider this (ultimately tepid, but still funny) joke: we adopted a dog named Talley and our first collective thought was, “His middle name should be Whacker.” So we have a dog named Talley Whacker, which is hilarious. And yes, my sister and I play Cards Against Humanity with my mom and dad because they're awesome. I want someone who is comfortable with joking, even if it’s at their own expense. Laughing with someone is easily one of the best and most romantic things two people can do. I’m not much of a jet-setter (though I would love to change that), mainly because my family never had much money when I was growing up (our vacations consisted exclusively of places on the East Coast that we could reach in a car), but I like to get out when I can. When I was younger, I wasn’t much of a beach-goer either, but now that I’m older and have a job, there’s nothing more relaxing than looking up at that big, beautiful, blue ocean and emptying my mind of any and all worries. Speaking of my job, I work at Amazon Web Services. Contrary to the joke most people make about paying my salary through their copious Amazon purchases, I don’t work for retail. I do techy cloud computing stuff, but don’t worry, I’m not that smart. I’m just REALLY good at faking it. I also have a second job as a film critic in Washington, DC. I write for an Australian based movie site and have an online radio show on Geek Nation. Doing this doesn’t pay the bills or anything, but there are obvious perks, like seeing the new movies for free and before they’re released (and you should see the haul of movies I get in the mail during awards season), so if you’re a movie person, all the better, but it's cool if you aren't. Of course, I don't just sit around watching movies all day (and, in fact, rarely watch films outside of a theater). I love going out and experiencing new things. I'm a big fan of going to concerts and live sporting events, particularly Nationals games. I also try to get out to the gym when I can. I'm not a meathead, but I'd like to live a good long life and that's step one. I've even started learning how to cook (since that's apparently something adults do), so if you don't mind eating something I haven't quite mastered yet, maybe I'll cook you a nice dinner if our first few dates go well. But I'm an adult only by age. In spirit, I'm a big kid. I have a giant imagination and find myself much more comfortable playing pretend with kids than talking about “grown-up” issues with adults, which is good because I just became an uncle and it's the single best thing that has ever happened to me. Life’s too short to worry. It’s vital to embrace the moment and kids always do that, which is why they’re awesome. My parents did a great job with me and if I’m half the dad my dad was to me, my kid(s) will be in good hands. I’m, admittedly, kind of a nerd. I’m particularly fascinated by space. I’m not a religious person (though I too find religion fascinating), but I think staring up at the stars and contemplating our existence is one of the most spiritual things a person can do. I’m also a scientific person. I’ve gone out with girls who have claimed to believe in things like mermaids and, just a fair warning, I’ll drop a giant eye roll in your direction if you too believe such silliness.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

One rat terrier named Talley Whacker. Classy, I know.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Nationals Park Fillmore


George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Favorite things

Movies: Anything with Jimmy Stewart. TV Shows: South Park, The Walking Dead, Dexter, The Universe. Music: Green Day, NOFX, Bad Religion, other various punk bands. Embarrassing fact about me: I kind of love Taylor Swift. Take that as you will.

For fun

Going to the movies, live sporting events and concerts. I also enjoy going to the occasional bar, though I'm certainly no party animal. Always open for new experiences.

Last read

Stephen Colbert's new book, Roger Ebert's memoirs, Life Itself, and a book called Is Belief in God Good, Bad or Irrelevant? It's an intellectual debate on science, religion, reason and faith. Pretty fascinating.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work for Amazon in the Amazon Web Services division.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I went to George Mason University and Majored in Communication with a concentration in Media Production and Criticism. I also Minored in Electronic Journalism and Film and Media Studies.