Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Mira Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-31 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Just so you know, my name is not Josh ;) Looking for a real connection.

In his own words

I am a driven, active, intelligent and passionate person. I am curious and well rounded. I love to travel and enjoy meeting new people, and learning about new cultures. I am constantly amazed at the world around me, and extremely appreciative of my life. Health and family are extremely important to me, I take care of myself and want the same in a partner. My mom and I talk often, as well as my two younger sisters. Its just the four of us, as we lost our father a few years ago. I am close with my grandma too. Traveling has been a big part of my life, I spent 3 months backpacking europe, another 3 in south america, and a few weeks in Thailand. I have been to Canada, baja California, Cambodia, Vietnam, Taiwan, and China as well. Next on the list is southern Thailand into Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia. After will be central america, or maybe africa. Road trips are great too, and I have a lot of the US to see. I just bought a new camera and have really delved into photography. Learning how to surf this summer is my main goal right now. I am working towards improving my diet (its not bad, but there is always room for improvement) and moving towards a more vegetarian style. I rarely eat sweets, but I have a sweet tooth. I believe in moderation in all aspects of life. My name is Carl, and I was just trying to make light of the internet dating scene. I am looking for someone who has a sense of humor, and realizes that all of life should be fun, even though there are challenges (opportunities as I like to call them). Hope everyone finds what they are looking for.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

I love pets, but don't have any because I am out of the house so much these days. I am looking forward to having pets again. I had a lot growing up. (dogs, cats, hamsters, iguana, macaw, fish)

Favorite hot spots

Torrey pines is a weekly run for me. La jolla shores for swimming and del mar for surfing. I like to ride my bike up palomar mountain. Bahia Concepcion in baja. Anywhere new. I like deserts and beaches, high elevations. Bolivia was amazing.


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Music of all types, especially something new. Long conversations with intelligent people. Simple food. Home grown vegetables. The feeling after a long workout or bikram. Hugs and massages. Bikes, motorcycles, cars, wood carvings, handmade items.

For fun

I am an avid cyclist, swimmer, and runner. I love to be outdoors; fishing, camping, hiking, climbing, riding, surfing... I dont do the gym often, and prefer ocean swimming and trail running. I like to try everything. Travel to foreign countries.

Last read

Blue Zone, a book about centenarians and their way of life. Lots of papers for work. Your profile :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a cellular therapy company, trying to make stem cells into pancreas like cells for a cure for diabetes.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I come from German and Dutch parents, but was born in Canada. Have lived in San Diego since I was 5, so I am pretty much a local.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am still exploring this part of my life. As a scientist I would like to understand everything, and I like to learn about other's beliefs/faiths. I appreciate kindness and respect, and I believe we all have to find our own path.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
UCSD, biochem