Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
I'll tell you later
University professor. Cerebral but grounded....

In his own words

University professor. Cerebral but grounded. Fancy myself entertaining, but that's for others to judge. Leftist politically. I appreciate literature, occasional cigars, classical music, and World War I. Would live in Paris c. 1880 if such a thing could be arranged. Since it cannot, I read as many nineteenth-century novels as possible to try and reconcile myself to the cruel lot destiny has dealt me. I think a worthy life turns on creativity, curiosity, and compassion. I also like trees, Kant, Post-Impressionism, The Clash, antique books, Charles Baudelaire, and seriousness of purpose. I detest Andy Warhol, libertarians, lemon meringue pie, late Heidegger, and smallness of soul. I try to be a vegetarian, with mixed results. I also try to be both agnostic and generous, and in these areas think that I consistently succeed. I believe that "I, Claudius," "Upstairs, Downstairs," and "Arrested Development" were among the finest things that ever appeared on television (though I no longer own one). I additionally believe that good Roquefort is the king of cheeses. This is my creed. Update: A friend of mine tells me she thinks that the above might sound a little over the top to anyone who does not already know me. So, while everything I’ve said up to this point is true, I’ll take a moment to emphasize the “grounded” part of the foregoing. I mean, I certainly like to think I have an authentic and unusual approach to the world, but I also have a sense of the practical and real, and an appreciation of the opportunities that everyday life offers. I believe in living fully and earnestly, and don’t think that doing so requires forced and contrived efforts at Bohemianism. I volunteer my time to a couple of local groups, take meditative walks around the city, read, write, and think. I try to look out for people, and care a lot about art, history, and philosophy. The women I like tend to be smart, intense but playful, engaged with the world around them, feminine, and kind. I could go on with this list, but I also want to appreciate people as I find them, rather than for their ability to match a pre-existing description. C'est tout.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Martial arts

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Rather want a dog.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've lived at various times in Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam, New York, and Chicago. Loved them all, so I guess they should go on the list. I'll also throw in Dubrovnik and Edinburgh, since I was quite taken with them on recent visits.


University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

I prefer classical music, but I also really like jazz, Ska, and 70s punk.

For fun

Movies, reading, symphony, jazz clubs, walks, museums, dining out.

Last read

Arthur Conolly, Journey to the North of India through Russia, Persia, and Afghanistan Bernal Diaz, The Conquest of New Spain Kurt Vonnegut, Cat's Cradle Guy de Maupassant, Bel-Ami R.G. Collingwood, Principles of Art



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
University professor.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Manhattanite. It is indeed an ethnicity.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I respect religion, although I have none. Raised Jewish, but not a significant part of my life today.
Languages: English, French, German No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral