Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Emeryville, CA, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Life is a combination of magic and pasta" Federico Fellini

In his own words

A little about myself, I'm hard working and dedicated and I try living my life to its fullest, which doesn't mean I cannot just chill at home watching a movie and cooking. Yes, I love to cook but most of all I like food and seeing the expression on people's faces when they first try my food. I used to be a full time student until a couple years ago when I got a PhD in Chem. Engineering. I'm done with that -phew!- and feel lucky I get to do what I love, which is research and implementation. And I get to travel around the world. I'd do anything for my friends, I would put everything I’m doing on hold if someone I know needed help with anything at all. It makes me happy. I love to travel, (who doesn't right?) and while my immediate family all live in Venezuela, I have family on the east coast and Europe so I try to visit them as much as I can. In my free time I spend lots of time with friends, rock climb, exercise daily, swim and read. I always try to keep busy doing something but I also like to sleep and chill(this is very important). Oh and I LOVE to cook (did I mention this already?) I have a great, maybe a bit dark/sarcastic, sense of humor. It's along the lines of Conan, Cobert and Seinfeld. Me dating? When I’m with someone special I like being spontaneous, adventurous, romantic, surprising them with little gestures, sensual, playful, and basically having that type of fun you see two people who just met in the movies having! Someone to laugh with, hang out with, be spontaneous with, and have fun with! I’m looking for someone who has similar qualities and desires someone who they can connect with... I tend to like or fall for the artistie/creative and independent type of girls I don't like playing games. I feel there has to be mutual physical attraction for there to be good chemistry between two people. . . . Having some similar interests helps–some other things I enjoy are fine dining, walking at the beach at night w a nice glass of wine, climbing, watching movies including foreign films, traveling, swimming, going on day trips to local attractions, staying home and cooking, cuddling, and basically having a blast together

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

amongst my favorite places to visit I'd have to say Thailand, Yosemite, LOs Roques (in Venezuela), Scandinavia and Madrid!

Favorite things

Music... tough! I listen to a lot of bands but having to pick 3 faves, I'd say radiohead, Portishead and Bjork. I love food, all sorts.. I enjoy trying new types of cuisine and especially cooking it.

For fun

I like to chill at home cooking, sipping some wine and watching a movie on a rainy day or be out rock climbing. I also enjoy a stroll in the city with friends, checking new exhibits at SFMOMA or some random gallery. And of course, new restaurants.

Last read

Last thing I read was Tony Bourdain's Kitchen Confidential and Brothers Karamasov. Lately it seems I've been reading a lot of profiles here :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
CHemical Engineer by education I have spent most of my career doing research in Academia and now in the industry.It's fun, it seems that every day I get to play with my chemistry set. Yes. I'm a bit of a geek.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, German, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference