Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Insert eye catching headline here...

In his own words

I thought I'd update a little, but it's still hard to describe who you are or what you are looking for in this short space. Besides, it's difficult to pinpoint what you are looking for until you meet the right one that sparks your interest and you feel you have a chemistry with. I am back to a point in my life where things are going well and I'm content, but I want someone to share things with. As you get older having someone to do things with is much more enjoyable. I will say that I would like to meet someone who is genuine and appreciates the small things; such as holding hands, running fingers through hair, inside jokes between just us, a text or call just to say hi, someone you can't wait to see at the end of the day, who still has their inner youth and likes to be silly at times, and someone you can just look at and know what each other is thinking. As far as the reason for placing an ad (because it does feel like you are selling yourself in a way) on here, I'd like to meet someone to try new or visit favorite restaurants with, go catch a movie, "waste" a Saturday with by running errands or just relaxing on a rainy day, or just about anything that is fun. I believe in being honest and upfront with people, and communication is the biggest thing in getting to know someone. I like quiet evenings at home, as well as going out and doing things, and traveling either on extended vacations or just to get out of town for a couple of days. More about my match? Hmmm. Great sense of humor and enjoys laughing, likes to have fun, definitely an optimist, open personality (one who doesn't always criticize or belittle the others opinion), and just likes being themselves. I know, pretty general isn't it? But people are different, and you just have to see if you "click" with them. As far as a few preferences, I like kids and adore my nieces and nephew but I prefer someone without kids or perhaps one. I also don't find a lot of visible tattoos all that attractive. I do not have any and prefer none or one that is generally not visible or perhaps a very small discrete one. Not to sound too picky, but we all have our preferences.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love seeing new places,but my destination of choice is a nice warm tropical beach. I recently got back from my third trip to Hawaii; love that place. Also love the Caribbean.

Favorite things

I enjoy going out to eat and trying new restaurants and foods; although I do like to get in the kitchen once in while and take on a new recipe. One of my favorite things is my DVR; love watching shows on my own schedule. The other fav is my iPod.

For fun

I love to listen to and play music and go see a good live band. I like to try and be active in different ways to keep it interesting. I love planning my next vacation or trip. I'm basically up or anything new and exciting.

Last read

The last thing I read was my Wired magazine. When I read more serious topics I like a novel here and there, but mostly I read about places, history, and the occasional biography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral