Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Goleta, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-30 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I love life - and there's just so much of it!

In his own words

Hey there! I hope you are enjoying your day as much as I am mine. SB is such a beautiful place! I am such a huge fan of sunny days and beautiful scenery. I enjoy being outside and active more than just about anything. Before SB I was living in Whistler, BC - enjoying "the good life", playing in the mountains. I moved to SB for school; as much as I enjoyed the mountain lifestyle I wanted to try something more professional. I have a degree in mechanical engineering. I love creating things - I do a bit of art and photography - and have a knack for the maths which is one of the reasons I ended up as an engineer. I love the idea of creating something functional, with pleasing aesthetics and tactility that will improve people's lives and generate revenue for a company, and to do it in a sustainable way. That's kind of me in a sense - I believe in a holistic approach to life. I'm currently in the process of finishing up my PhD in materials science. My original plan was to get my BS degree and then go back to the ski and snowboard industry but they literally made me an offer I couldn't refuse. I love adventures and getting my PhD was one I couldn't pass up. I will brag and say we have the #1 program in the country. It's been an amazing experience and I'm really excited about getting my degree but I admit, am even a bit proud, that I don't fit in in grad school. One of my favorite complements is 'not being very engineer like'. Absolutely no disrespect to engineers but it's just not me. I'm looking for a real partner in life. Someone I share values with - who is passionate and curious for all parts of life. I want to travel to a distant country and go climb a mountain with you, cook up delicious meals from the farmer's market together, hear your opinion on political issues, cute animals and triple corks. We will have stimulating conversations about everything. We will share and our well-formed opinions, in sometimes heated discussions, but always with a smile and an open mind. We'll meet eyes with passion and admiration. We will almost constantly be making each other laugh. And I will give you a foot massage whenever you like.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I absolutely love animals - dogs especially.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have family in Hawaii and friends in Whistler, BC and love going to visit. I love going for rides and hikes in the mountains. The Natural Cafe, Lazy Acres, The Mercury Lounge, the beaches, and the farmers market, Roy, Edomasa.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Good food and good company to enjoy it with. Exercise, being outdoors, fresh air, my ipod, cuddling and watching a movie, my Massage Envy membership, family and friends, books, Netflix, sunny powder days, sunsets, the sun, forests, driving, internet

For fun

I love to ride bikes and snowboards, just be outdoors, dinners and BBQs with friends, live music, traveling, trying new things, cooking, heated discussions, learning, athletic training. With the right company just about everything can be fun.

Last read

"Armageddon in Retrospect" is the first Kurt Vonnegut I've read. It's a collection of stories about war and peace. It's great - I can't wait to read more of his stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I was an atheist for most of my life, or so I thought. But I came to the conclusion that I'm just not that smart, and life is a little too cute sometimes... so who knows.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have had a lot of success in school... which is in part why I'm still there. But often times people do what they do because they are good at it. I appreciate all that I have learned but I don't like to define my self as an academic.