Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Studio City, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 500 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
There's more to the woman behind this photo...finding out is only a click away!

In her own words

I enjoy the small things in life and as I have become older everything seems to have more meaning; that's why the small things are enough for me. I recognize my blessings and feel that I live a fairly balanced life. I'm not looking for someone to make me happy; I already am. What I am looking for is someone to share in my happiness. And in return, I would like my man to want the same thing; someone who does not depend on his woman (or anyone else) to make him happy. I think it's important for couples to define love the same way because it leads to a more successful relationship. With that said, I believe that love is more of an action word than a feeling. It's what you do in spite of what you feel. There will be days when you're not particularly "feeling" your partner. How do you act when that happens? The answer to this is very telling. One of my favorite quotes that expresses my definition of love and displays what I'm looking for is: "Love sees you at your worst, but never forgets your best; thinks you're more important than you really are; will talk with you endlessly or just sit with you in silence; is happier about your success than you are; doesn't try to know more, act smarter, or be your constant teacher; it listens even when what you have to say is not particularly interesting. That's because love thinks your important." Do you have the character and patience to substitute the word "love" in this quote with your name? If so, you just may be the person for me. I'm at a point in my life where I want a relationship of substance that develops for the better with time. I think this type of relationship can develop with a man who has integrity. Someone who has morals and upholds his values even when no one else is looking and even when there is nothing he'll get in return. Someone who is balanced, I mean someone who puts in a fair share of time edifying himself spiritually, mentally, emotionally, physically, professionally, socially, etc. (Please know that I will be doing the same). I'm looking for a man who treats women how he would want his daughter to be treated and someone who wants to be in a committed relationship when he finds his special woman. If it's not me, that's ok...we're all on a journey. But if what I have written resonates within you and you think you could be that potential someone for me, don't hesitate to reach out.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love walking around Lincoln Rd; especially when they have the antique market going on. I've traveled to Paris, Egypt, China, Antigua, St. Thomas, Bahamas, Jamaica, Hawaii, Mexico, Barbados. My favorite vacation spot is Costa Rica... Pura Vida!

Favorite things

Favorite movie of all time... Shawshank Redemption! I love to dance. I really dont have a favorite type of food. I pretty much eat anything, but I don't like spicy foods. Favorite holiday...Thanksgiving! I also like to collect quotes.

For fun

I love hanging out with family and friends, eating out, going to movies, being a homebody, dancing, sports, traveling, reading, game nights (getting together with friends to play cards and board games). I love the board game TABOO!

Last read

I just read The Daily Bread. It's a little book that gives you a scripture/message for everyday of the year and applies it to life. It ends with a thought to ponder. Today's was, "our highest good may come from our deepest suffering."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I investigate discrimination/harassment cases.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My parents are from Panama. My maternal grandmother is from Costa Rica, my other grandparents are Panamanian.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Just found a great non-denomination church in LA. I consider myself to be more spiritual than religious. I believe it's more about one's relationship with God as opposed to dogma.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral