Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Hoboken, NJ, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 20 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Just when I thought you couldn't possibly be any dumber, you go and do something like this.... And totally redeem yourself!!

In her own words

I think I'm finally at a really good time to find the right guy for me, so I am here, happy to be here and open minded about the possibilities that await me! So about me... I love words. I find so much beauty in literature and music and pay great attention to what people say and how they say it...My favorite wordsmiths are Tennessee Williams, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Shakespeare and Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I am often searching for the perfect quote to express what I'm thinking/feeling and these guys seem to get it right every time...Music is also a very important part of my life. I grew up with two parents who went to Woodstock- so my main passion is classic rock, although I'm really open minded and listen to folk, hip hop, alternative rock, and some rap. I can't get into heavy metal or country though! Just bought tickets to see Old Crow Medicine Show, The Lumineers, and Gotye, and I'm dying to add my 7th Pearl Jam concert to the list. I am filled with gratitude for everything in my life. I am healthy, surrounded by great people, well educated , well traveled, and in love with my job. This is not to brag but to tell you that I appreciate life and the fact that it has offered so much. I think this fortune has been partially orchestrated very carefully- by the care and concern of my parents and my own good choices- and has also happened by the dumb luck of being born where I was born when I was born- 1981 New York baby! That view on life has led me to believe that others not as fortunate as me could use my help, so I try to volunteer and donate when I can. Traveling has opened my mind to such an amalgam people and ideas, and when I started ten years ago, I never imagined the impact it could have on me. It made me so much more open minded, compassionate, adventurous, relaxed and appreciative. When you have a basis for comparison, you realize how you can make your life/lifestyle better (for example, seeing how Europeans enjoy their lives- I have made a point to enjoy time with friends, eating and drinking, not just on an every other weekend basis but a weekly basis ever since my first trip to Rome 10 years ago) and just how lucky you are (trips like Peru, Africa, China, and Abu Dhabi. I have never felt so lucky to be free to do and say as I please and middle class American after those trips!). I am a happy person..I smile a lot. Recently I noticed some of what nice people call "laugh lines" around my eyes (don't worry, there's only a few there ) a trip to the dermatologist to check out my freckles (pesky Irish skin of mine) I asked her what I could do about those. She said "Do you laugh a lot? Express yourself with your face often?" I said "Well, yes, I laugh and smile all the time and my face is a bit like a cartoon when I'm teaching- I need to keep the kids interested!" She advised me to smile and express myself without moving my whole face and to practice in the mirror. I already knew that was never going to happen- but for kicks I tried it at home in front of the mirror....Do you want a good laugh today? Try smiling without moving the rest of your face. Then get in touch with me and tell me how it went :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Italy...South America was wonderful. Hawaii's North Shore I fell in love with...anywhere not commercial or boring! Quaint towns in the Northeast, villages all around the world, tiny but delicious restaurants, rooftop bars, and of course, NYC.


Marist College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

My favorite music is alternative rock and Pearl Jam is high up on the list -but I also like dance music, classic rock, and many other genres. Author- Gabriel Garcia Marquez.My favorite time of year is spring/summer!

For fun

Yoga, dancing, movies, reading, laying out in the park, the beach, going out to dinner...

Last read

Shantaram- incredible story of one man's journey through India....Angel of Darkness by Caleb Carr. Fascinating book on the early days of criminal psychology taking place in early 1900s NYC. I read three books at a time because I teach English!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach high school English at a title 1 school. I love my job! I feel very lucky to love it because I spend much of my day there and could never be somewhere I'm miserable!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have an Undergrad in English and Secondary Education and a Masters in Theatre. They are my passions, and I try to communicate that to kids. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. I have some really, really good stories from it though!