Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Glendale, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I work in Television and Film Production and...

In his own words

I work in Television and Film Production and am dangerously close to joining the Director's Guild as an Assistant Director. This both excites and terrifies me and as such I choose not to think about it. So enough of this section. Suffice it to say that you've seen at least something that I've worked on and boy did I ever work on it. Like hard. Repeatedly. My main goal in life is to become a film director, has been since I was a wee lad frolicking in the heath of Iowa. Ignore the fact that I was neither wee or that there is no heath in Iowa. Also I write, and am finishing my first novel. Not right at this moment, as I'm distracting myself here on, but it's getting finished damn it! Also I do photography. It's been my main creative release for the past two years and I love it. I'm an avid hiker and traveler, my wanderlust knows no bounds. I try to get a good long road trip in once a month or so (the benefits of hiatus weeks in the TV world). I'm obsessed with national parks and back-country exploration, and I'm always trying to find stuff that I feel nobody's seen before (even though it's all a delusion I tell myself to make myself feel better about hiking 16 miles to look at a rock.) Currently I'm planning a through-hike of the Pacific Crest Trail starting April 2015, and making a documentary about my experience. I played club Ultimate Frisbee for several years before a knee injury made me give it up. This is the year I return to it, so that I can hurt myself again. I'm looking forward to it. I'm a bit of a nerd, and I fully embrace it. I love science fiction, and focus much of my filmmaking interests in that area. I also consider myself a bit of a trickster, and thoroughly enjoy pranking people, particularly at work. I don't like taking day to day life too seriously. I guess I'm looking for someone who shares my interests, and who I can have a good conversation with, and who is able to make me laugh. I'm fairly easy-going, and really just want someone I can enjoy life with, without unnecessary baggage or drama. Also someone who enjoys my company and genuinely wants me around is always welcome. What I ultimately want is a partner in crime, so to speak, a best friend first and foremost, someone I can experience the the world with.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I don't currently have any pets, but am determined one day to have a savannah cat, and probably another shiba inu, like my dog Indiana who I grew up with.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Zion Canyon, Olympic National Park, New Zealand, the Salton Sea, Anywhere along the coast


Chapman University, Orange, CA

Favorite things

Gadgets (mostly camera and camping related gizmos, though I'm quite the applephile) Movies Cooking Eating (a byproduct of the aforementioned cooking) Hiking and Camping (can't have one without the other) Dwarf-Tossing (but only competitive)

For fun

Hike, Explore LA, Get the hell out of LA when I feel like there's nothing worth exploring, watch movies, I used to say watch the Lakers play, but that's in no way fun this year

Last read

Just reread Oryx and Crake, my favorite book, and it's two sequels, and got really sad when I was done and there was no more to read. This happens with several books actually.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a PA for film and tv shows, and that's exactly as unglamorous or glamorous as you choose to view it. Also, I'm an aspiring photographer and writer/director.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral