Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Read My 'In My Own Words' & You'll Know Alot About Me. Then I'd Like To Get To Know You...

In his own words

Ok here we go I was born in Lincoln Nebraska. I don't remember much as my family moved to South Florida when I was 3. My grandmother, who I dearly love, is still in Lincoln, as are my aunt and 3 cousins. I'd like to be closer to them, both physically and emotionally but it's hard long distance. They're my family though. So, age 3 my dad, mom, and I moved to Boca Raton Florida. Over the years, it was hard for me to grow up and make friends, and also to feel kinda good inside because of the family problems. It's true when they say the child feels guilty, I sure did. I tried to convince myself I was happy cause you don't know any better, but I know now what was missed. One thing I will say is that today, my dad and I are really close and it's because we've both worked, and keep working on our relationship. My folks split up when I was 8. I lived with my mom but saw my dad like every other weekend and one evening a week. Then, when I was maybe 11 or 12 my mom decided I was old enough to come home from school and be alone for the few hours until she got home from work. This was when I started making friends with other kids who were home alone, latchkey kids, and we started doing what I'm not proud of today. In a couple years, I was pretty much committed to the kids who were like me, they were my family. I mean, we all had 2 parents but they had problems so we bonded. Age 13, my dad was told he needed to move to Raleigh for his job. My folks talked to me about where I'd like to live and at first I wanted to stay in Florida. I was a young teenager and I had friends that I thought I was tight with. Then, my mom and I had a major fallout and they worked it out so I moved with my dad. That opened up a whole new world. It took me at least a year to start making friends here. Dad and I lived in an apartment for 6 months til we could get a house, and there weren't many kids in the complex. Then we moved into a large development and I started making friends. Living in that development was really good in alot of ways, cause I had friends and my dad and I started getting closer. But at the same time it was the start of a kinda bad time. I didn't like school so started to make friends with other kids that also didn't like school. And we started skipping and experimenting, I'll leave it at that for now. At age 17 I really wasn't going to school and was getting into a bit of trouble. My relationship with my dad was hurting but I thought I knew what was right for me and what worked for me. I guess a major point was when my dad and I met with my counselor at school and she even said maybe the school environment wasn't the best for me. I know it was hard but my dad let me quit school. I did complete my highschool education and have completed some course work at NCSU so continue my education, but I had to learn the hard way that being an adult isn't as easy as a kid thinks it is. I've spent a good number of years trying different things employment-wise and even just life-wise, and now have both successes and failures to learn from. Now, there's obviously alot more to be told about these years, because they're my adult years, but I'll share that when I get to know you better. What I will conclude with is that I still have struggles today but life is honestly good. Yes, I continue to learn and to grow but isn't everybody really just a work in progress? Today I have a small business of my own and that's growing and doing well. So, Just For Today, with a bit of help, and a bit of support, life is good. The only thing really missing is a woman to love, to cherish, to share life with.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Exotic Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Other

I had a cat for many years but had to find a foster home for him. I really enjoy most all animals. I'm certainly not someone that is bothered by them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Duke gardens. Anywhere in Las Vegas :-) The beach at sunrise. My bed after a long day. That's it for now...


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

I really enjoy pretty much all types of music. I am a good cook (when I cook) I like to go and watch the latest movies.

For fun

Go to the movies, hang out with my friends, go get a cup of coffee and relax, go to the pool or beach. I enjoy doing what makes you smile...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
I run my own small business primarily dealing with telecommunications.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don't go to church very often, but definitely believe in God, and Jesus. I don't believe we can live happily without faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference