Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Freeville, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 100 miles of Ithaca, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, I'm John. I'm basically a nice genuine guy. At least that' what they tell me :-)

In his own words

I like being me, whenever and however that is. Honesty, descency, and respect are very important to me. I would never compromise myself and my values for anything. Some of my friends describe me as a "little" different because of that, but i like to call it eccentric, lol.I like girls who are true to and comfortable with themselves. Also attractive, sweet and willing to be themselves. I do not like games, unless their being played with good intentions. I'm kinda taking a leap of faith here. I'm the father of a beautiful 5yr old son who just became a first grader, and since his mother and I separated I returned to SUNY Cortland and earned my BA in Sociology with a minor in Psych last December. I'm currently a partner in my families construction company as I decide what to do with my degree (also studying for the GRE's). That being said I don't really have the opportunities to meet people by more "traditional" means, but that doesn't mean I wouldn't like to meet someone who can still have fun while maintaining a sense of responsibility, maturity, and decency. So, here I am, hoping that fate may be kind :-)

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Swimming

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My home is on a big family property with lots of woods, a pond, privacy, nature..., it is my favorite place. Beyond that, anyplace that I can be with people I care about.


State University of New York College at Cortland, Cortland, NY

Favorite things

I watch House, alot of HBO series, Comedy Central,...oh and I watch alot Pixar and Disney movies with my son. I love all music , and I love Coen brothers and Wes Anderson movies, actually anymovie that does something more than make me stupid.

For fun

I enjoy seeing my friends and family when I can. I like working outside and trying to make things pretty (gardening, lawnwork). I love spending time with my son, though at 3 he can be tiring . Movies, fishing, bowling; I guess I like to do lots.

Last read

I mostly read autobiographies or history, not a huge fiction fan (cept Steinbeck). Though now I have a big ass Kaplan study guide for the GRE's which is super fun.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Labor / Construction Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I currently am a partner in my father's construction company as I decide where to go for my masters.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Its not too interesting, and probably easier to just ask :)
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have 2 AS degrees from TC3 with honors, and will finish my BA in Sociology with a minor in Psych in Dec. I've been a President's list student since my return, but I think my youthful indiscretions will probably keep that one from being with honors