Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 24-36 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You'll never meet a sweeter, more genuine guy...

In his own words

Short bit: I'm always looking to challenge myself with new things, particularly brainy pursuits (trying to figure out how to get paid really well to take classes forever). I'm looking for someone who loves life and is as much a romantic as I am...loves the arts, books, food, time alone, time with friends. Longer bit: I'm a freelance musician in the Raleigh area. I'm primarily a violist, but teach a lot of violin and play it when I have to. I have a bunch of students that I teach individually and in group settings. As a performer, I'll play anything that comes along, but my primary interest is in Baroque performance practice. I'm the principal violist of the North Carolina Baroque Orchestra. Additionally, I love playing for musical theater (excited I may get to play Les Mis next year) and English Country Dances. In the fall, I'll also be starting a graduate degree in Computer Science at NC State (something I've always wanted to do, and it gives me a nice fallback in case my body or the music industry give out on me in the next few decades). My hobbies include reading (anything, really, but SF/Fantasy are my go-to genres), origami, board games, word puzzles, cooking (love cooking Indian food, but I'm not too shabby in other areas, as well), and listening to music (lots of different things, but I like prog rock, early Baroque, and Irish Traditional music an awful lot). I love musicals (Rent is my current favorite -- unless we can count Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog, then maybe that...) Seems like the thing to do on here, but I can't say I love camping. I do love it, in theory, but in practice it's never grabbed me. I do like taking long walks out in the world. I used to love playing tennis, but a shoulder injury forced me to decide between playing an instrument or playing tennis. Music won out, hands down. I still like watching tennis, but it's a bittersweet thing now. I really like good TV shows, especially foreign stuff: lots of BBC (Dr. Who, Sherlock, Luther, Wire in the Blood, Midsomer Murders), Danish stuff (Forbrydelsen, Bron|Broen, Borgen), and American stuff (especially if Joss Whedon is involved in some way...Buffy, Firefly, Dollhouse, The Wire, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Grimm....on, on, on). I'm probably a hopeless romantic. I'm steadfast and honest (sometimes to a fault...hard for me to lie even when it's the "right" thing to do). I would do anything to help a friend. Sending hugs and smiles out in the world is one of my other favorite hobbies. I'm looking to find someone who is happy and content in themselves, who is looking to experience all the joy of just living (whether that joy comes form the happiness of things going well or the difficulty of things not going as planned, it's all worth the experience)...someone who meets life on their own terms. I want to find someone who shares many of my tastes, but also brings their own spin. Someone artistic. Someone vibrant. Someone who makes me strive to be a better me and vice versa. And, yeah, I love cats....and owls and lemurs (but we're not supposed to keep those as pets, are we?)...

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Fish

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Book stores, particularly used and independent shops.... Ethnic restaurants...the higher the chance I'm the only white guy in there, the more likely I'll love the food.

Favorite things

Reading, anything Joss Whedon, Indian Food, origami, keeping my brain limber, walking, a good bottle of sake, drizzly overcast days, cooking a fabulous meal, sitting down with a cryptic crossword, 17th Century music played with friends...

Last read

Currently working on Guy Kay's River of everything he's done. Definitely one of my top favorite authors....can't decide whether to read it all in one go or parcel it out a chapter a day....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Freelance musician specializing in Baroque viola and teaching young people violin and viola.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Little Irish, little Dutch, little more Italian than either of those...
Faith: Atheist No preference
While I don't operate under the assumption there's anything greater out there, I do think there's something profound about the universe itself. I'd like to think there's an underlying mystical aspect to things.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Oh...undergrad in viola performance, Master's in viola performance and Suzuki pedagogy. Currently embarking on another Master's in Computer Science. Want to keep learning and learning....