Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Woodland Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
It's not the years, it's the mileage....

In his own words

...and I have low mileage! Hello ladies! You may know me from such dating sites as OK Cupid. That has been a mixed experience for me, but since I am an eternal optimist and have been told "you get what you pay for" I decided to try my luck on Match. Worst case scenario, I have some funny stories to tell my married friends. Actually I suppose that's far from the worst case scenario. I spent most of my 20s and 30s raising my daughter, more often than not by myself. She is now 21, oh-so-close to graduating UCSD, and (as far as I know) not stripping so I'm going to say I succeeded as a parent. I am now a young 43 years old and, while enjoying some me-time, have realized I would very much like to be back in a romantic relationship. I have never been accused of having "game" and have dated only sporadically the past ten years so if you're looking for a smooth operator I may not be your man. Having said that, I'm not exactly the "40 Year Old Virgin" either (although I do love that movie), and I have a lot of energy and enthusiasm that I am excited to invest in a relationship with the right woman. I am (according to my friends and women I met on Cupid) witty, charming, and sweet. I have always been in decent shape but right now am probably in the best shape of my life. I generally find people and their life experiences fascinating and as such I am an excellent, attentive listener. I have no interest in trying to recapture what I missed out on in my 20s, but I wouldn't mind getting back some of what I may have missed in my 30s, and love going out to new restaurants and bars, social events, live music, etc. In fact I'm open to pretty much anything, and if you have activities you enjoy that you want to introduce me to I'm all for it!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I am between dogs at the moment.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach! Mozza. Arclight. Library Bar. Lukshon. I literally have a Yelp list of over 100 bars and/or restaurants I want to try. Let's get started!


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Movies - love them. New and classic, blockbuster and independent or foreign, I have a fairly wide taste in films. TV: Breaking Bad, Justified, Game of Thrones at the top. A few others. Music: modern and classic hip hop, classic rock and metal.

For fun

Love the beach in general, enjoy surfing and although I'm not good at it I am determined to get better before I die. Or at least until I die. I suppose fitness has become a hobby: Crossfit, 5 or 10K mud runs and obstacle courses.

Last read

Love in the Time of Algorithms - history and analysis of online dating. Also Gone Girl, Central Park Five, The Twelve.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I have been at my job for 19 years. It's not sexy but I'm good at it and, on a good day, am able to actually help people who need it.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
50% Italian in genes, 100% Italian in spirit.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Lapsed Catholic. And by "lapsed" I mean non-practicing. At all. But that stubborn belief in Jesus/God that was drilled into me for 15 years does not go away easily.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
UC Santa Barbara