Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

joes0824

65 year old man | San Pedro, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-60 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
no one told us when to run ...

In his own words

I am an optimistic, reflective, humorous man. I like hiking, exercise, photography, and getting out of the city when i can. A few very close friends that I love and to whom I am very loyal. Cooking, wine, tending the roses, the beach, taking photographs, and exercise fill my days. Had a 30 year career as an educational psychologist, and now retired. Lovely home, $ stable, etc. Two adult children and handful of grandchildren. I have a sport coat pair of slacks as needs arise. I clean up well, but essentially a Levi’s and t-shirt * Truth in advertising disclosure statement: "Separated" is not accurate. Perhaps it is closest as I address the needs of my wife of 37 years, now with severe early-onset Alzheimer's. A deal-breaker for 99 %, and I understand. I have heard all perspectives. One acquaintance I had met said indicating myself as a widower was deceitful. Perhaps "Separated" is more to the point? The Truth is, there is no category. What is missing? Good conversation. The reciprocity of caring. I still wake up each day thankful for this blessing of life. I am interested in sharing time with someone...someone non-judgmental, compassionate, smart, funny...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Big Sur. This little mid-century motel in Palm Springs; Anywhere up CA 395. Fish tacos and a Stella at my favorite dive bar in Manhattan Beach (yeah, there still is one).

College

Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Good company; photography; exercise; a really good IPA; decent wine; discovering undiscovered places in L.A. ; comedy; coffee; etc.

For fun

Taking photographs; walking the trails along the PV cliffs; being creative.

Last read

Most likely the NYTimes front page



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
CA Lic. Education Psychologist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree