Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-52 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I waxed my back for this?

In his own words

I'm terribly shy and incredibly awkward. People who know me well would say that's not true, but it is. I'm shy, take a while to get comfortable but then I can end up the guy with the lampshade on his head. I'm an aspiring humanitarian who fights the desire to improve the world with the natural shyness of a partial nerd. I tend to want more for others than I do for myself and am known for doing the right thing when people need help. I'm naturally giving to a fault at times. I don't smoke, and you shouldn't either. I've had three drinks in maybe the last 90 days, so I'm not a bar type nor want you to be. I have a full time job. I try to keep it as a full time - a little extra every now and again but I have worked really hard in the last few years to create a balance. When I'm not working, I'm working out (swimming, mostly, but working on more running and other stuff at the gym). I swim competitively so it's like a six day a week type thing...or playing with my dog. I love my dog. I am a certified scuba diver and go diving once a month at the least. I don't mind the cold. I have a dog and a cat. The dog takes up some of my time and I enjoy and even relish my time with him. I kiss them on the mouth and have become all too comfortable with the amount of pet hair in my life. I recently started drinking coffee again, but love tea and I enjoy cooking, but don't very often nor very well. I tend to burn before I tan. I love fantasy sci-fi / horror films (think Resident Evil, Alien(s) etc.) but can't watch movies about the holocaust and other real life horrors. I'm much better at the make believe stuff. I prefer soft pants or shorts when I'm home and have enough pairs of cowboy boots to wear a different pair every day of the month but my favorite album at the moment is the latest (and last!) R.E.M. I love chocolate. No, really, LOVE. I'm looking for men (well, I'll be happy with just one) who are established, honest, understanding and well mannered. I believe and try to live by the philosophy "Treat others as you wish to be treated." To me there are few things more important than respect and appreciation of the people in your life. If this has actually made you want to know me more and not frightened you a little (as I read it, I can see how it could) drop me a line, I tend to need a direct approach - say HI, it's two letters. Pretty easy to type. And for the record, no, I did not actually wax my back. I don't come from a hairy people.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Must love dogs. must love cats. generally I distrust anyone who doesn't like animals. or children.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I never know if this is like local places or a worldwide thing. Locally? Manguson Off Leash Dog Park, globally? I love going to Mexico and lounging in the sun. Generally, anywhere I can scuba dive is ideal.


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Feed me sushi every day and I'm golden... walk the dog with me, watch a movie, cuddle on the couch... let's just hang out and people watch.

For fun

I workout, I play with my dog. I enjoy movies, am generally a low key non bar type. Though I have been known to visit one every now and again. I prefer intimate to the part-tay lifestyle.

Last read

I'm reading several books at the moment - which one depends on where I'm traveling to at the time. I need to read more as I read a lot of stuff related to my job which no one wants to hear about.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
I'm so white I glow! German/Irish heritage, though I don't know much about my family line other than that information. I'd like to have a whole story about my lineage and such, but I don't. Ask me on a date and I'll have one made up for you.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Not raised in a church, but I still believe the key to being a good person is to do right by others. Do right by others and the world will do right by you. I don't go to church and I do have a belief that the person I am with won't either.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My degree is in English (with a Creative Writing Emphasis) and I work in a completely unrelated field (surprise!). I liked my education, though I didn't have the 'typical' college experience (no "American Pie" summers for me)...