Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

joao_1977

37 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-34 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Here are a few bits and pieces of information...

In his own words

Here are a few bits and pieces of information about me and what I am looking for: I was born and raised in Lisbon. Lived there until I was 21. For the past 16 years I have lived mostly abroad (Denmark, Spain, Brazil and US). After all this moving around, I have decided to settle in NY. I am honest and direct yet friendly. I am active, intelligent (or so I think...) and given my latin roots also very social. My ideal day would always involve spending time with friends and/or family, be that having a great traditional meal at home, going to a sports event or concert or discovering a new country. I am looking for a girl that is honest, interesting, intelligent, witty, adventurous, fit and attractive. I know it's not easy to find someone that has all these traits but then again if it was, I probably wouldn't be trying a dating site... In any case, I guess in the end it's all about having the right chemistry... If you would like to get to know me better feel free to drop me a few lines... DISCLAIMERS: I am a mixture of slender/athletic (6'2", 185 lbs), so if you are looking for a Jersey Shore type I am definitely not your match... Also, I married my then girlfriend so that we could live in the same country (she needed a Brazilian visa to move with me to Brazil for 6 months). If you are keen on meeting someone that has never been married hopefully you will be ok with this...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have done most of my travelling in Europe and the Americas. Favorite cities: Prague, Barcelona, Rio, Cape Town. Favorite landscapes: Grand Canyon, Machu/Wayna Picchu, rain forest in Costa Rica. Hoping to visit Australia/NZ, East/Southeast Asia.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Movies:Shawshank Redemption, High Fidelity,Royal Tenenbaums TV: Modern Family, Mad Men, Californication, The Daily Show Music: National, Beirut, Arcade Fire, Sublime Books: Umberto Eco, Nick Hornby, Mario Puzo Food: Japanese, Portuguese, Italian

For fun

Love to travel; kind of a sports freak (I watch a few games every week, jog very frequently, play soccer, tennis, golf); really enjoy eating out, going out with friends, watching a good movie (in the theater or at home) or tv series, live concerts...

Last read

In the last couple of months: The Human Stain, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Alchemist, This is Where I Leave You



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Worked in Strategic Consulting for several years (too many to be honest). After almost 4 years at Amex, I have recently joined another Financial Services company at their Enterprise Strategy Group.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Unlike many in this site I am not a mutt. I am 100% Portuguese. Not sure if that's good or bad but nothing I can do about it... :)
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Come from a Catholic family, but since an early age it didn't really feel right for me. Personally I don't think there is anything else but don't dismiss it entirely. Would love to be proven wrong when the time comes...
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA from Columbia Business School