Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jnyc5727

37 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Hello there, I'm Jeremy. I'm a writer and...

In his own words

Hello there, I'm Jeremy. I'm a writer and lawyer here in LA, where I've lived for three years. Before that NYC for eight years, and before that Ohio. I have a good mix of a lot of creative and professional work in my life right now, and beyond my work I also play in a pretty great (if I don't say so myself) band out of Venice (think Talking Heads) and I spend a lot of time volunteering at a Legal Aid clinic and through my church. Keeps me busy, but looking to make time for someone else. Would love for said someone to also have an interest in both the creative and in helping others (i.e. life is more than just work, going to the gym, etc…) Faith is very important to me, and has changed the focus of my life from being one focused primarily on personal and material success and pleasure to one more outward and missional in purpose. Hope you feel similarly :) Other things... I live in Santa Monica just a few blocks up from the beach, and love to get out by the water whenever I can. I love to play guitar (pretty well) and sing (not that well). I love reading - The Last Bookstore downtown is one of my favorite places anywhere. Lastly, as far as relationships/dating go, I'm not really interested in serial dating or dating numerous people at once; as I said, I've got a pretty clear picture of what I'm looking for and so I'm not looking to date for the sake of dating or finding something "temporary," whatever that means. Also, for what it's worth, I prefer phone calls to texts, meeting in person to making plans to do so and then not, and I have what seems to be a somewhat unusual quality of being able to communicate my feelings and intentions directly from the get-go. Not looking for someone to "complete me" (got that one covered already), but rather to be a fellow traveller and companion on the journey through this thing called life... (yeah, that was a Prince quote - seal the deal or deal breaker? you decide…) Also I'm way funnier than this profile makes me sound. Which, now that I read this back, is probably not that high a bar.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Don't have pets, but I love both dogs and cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

downtown LA, bookstores, the beach, on the road. (I guess bookstores is probably not what they mean by hot spot.)

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Music: Mumford and Sons, Springsteen, U2, The Replacements, Sufjan Stevens, Josh Garrels; Books: Jonathan Franzen, Tom Perrotta, Tim Keller, CS Lewis; TV: The Americans, The Leftovers, Homeland

For fun

Concerts, the beach

Last read

Reading The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell now



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Writer, lawyer, sometimes musician.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
follower of Christ who believes both in evolution and a purpose to life...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
NYU Law School; USC SCA for writing