Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


26 year old woman | Lincoln, IL, USA | Seeking men 24-30 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
**insert catchy phrase here**

In her own words

My name is JoEllen and I am a third grade teacher. I am a very focused person and have used that focus to get me where I am today. I have been so focused on my career that I haven’t really taken the time to develop romantic relationships. Oops… My family has been there for me during my ups and downs, and that is something I am looking for in a future partner. Anyways, I am caring, honest, and kind. Blah, blah, blah. I am told I have a great sense of humor. I go toward the sarcastic/downright ridiculous humor. I love to laugh and make others smile and laugh too! My students help me stay grounded – even though they sometimes drive me up the wall. I have seen some great examples of what relationships should be. My parents have been married 35 years and my grandparents are closing in on 66. So yeah, I kind of want that in my life. I have seen it isn’t always easy but it is worth it. I am not looking for things to happen immediately - every relationship has to start somewhere . I am looking for someone that enjoys the simple things in life. If you want drama, that’s not me. Life is too short. Honesty is a big deal and so is respect. I am not tied down to a sports team so I can jump on the bandwagon. Haha! Just kidding, but seriously. Let’s chat a little, maybe meet up, and see where things go.

Her interests

Camping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Shopping/Antiques




I have Cats

I have a cat. Just one. I am not a crazy cat lady. Several years ago I wanted a small dog. After an adoption event at a pet store I somehow acquired a cat instead. Oops.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Not a lot of "hot spots" in my tiny town. Mainly bars... I prefer hanging out at someone's house with close friends! I like to be wherever there is good company and good times!


Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, IL

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens...

For fun

I am fairly crafty and enjoy creating things, especially decorations for my home or classroom. I like to bake and am trying to learn to cook better. I absolutely love being around family and friends and having a good time.

Last read

The last book I read was "Kisses from Katie". I just started reading "The Shack". I love anything written by Jodi Picoult.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
My job is amazing and even though some days it takes every fiber of my being to get through -- I can't imagine doing anything else. Especially in the summer!
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
#lutheran. Yep, I just hash-tagged that.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
My education has come full circle. I am enjoying the experience of teaching in the same room where I attended third grade! In between there I did the community college thing & in 2011 I got my degree in elementary education from EIU.