Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 29-37 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
My friends would describe me as the love child...

In his own words

My friends would describe me as the love child of Atticus Finch and Justin Timberlake. Calculated...but funky. As a lawyer, there are just no two ways of getting around sounding like I'm making a contract. But, when you think about it, this entire site is designed to sell yourself, so consider this me putting all the good stuff out there for your consideration. So, Potential Date, here are some guarantees you can hold me to: 1. I'm up for any type of food, almost all of the time. I have a huge appetite and love to cook...the only problem is, I'm only so-so (though I make a MEAN breakfast sandwich). So, if my chicken parm doesn't win you over, I'm willing to bet my dinner conversation will. 2. I am the best wedding date of all time. Now, this is a bold claim, I know, but you have to trust me here. Whether I'm with strangers or friends I've known forever, I can sniff out a good dance floor from miles away, and I'll never be the guy who gets hammered and embarrasses you in front of Aunt Peg. And, if the wedding band's playing MJ, Prince, or any old school RB...there's no keeping me away. 3. There is not a conversation I can't handle, which is a watered down way of saying, my brain is fully functional. Want to discuss what's going on on the Bachelor? Yeah, I'll add my two cents. Politics? Forget it, I'm always up for a friendly discussion. Books and music? Bring it. I can discuss for days. Latest emerging trends in the stock market? I'll make something up and sound knowledgeable. There will be no dead air, I promise. 4. I'm funny. No, really. You're going to get some laughs out of me. And bonus, if my wit and charm don't get you, I have a few ridiculous past internet dating stories that are sure to crack a smile. And if THAT doesn't work...I don't know what to tell you. Those stories are seriously funny. 5. Normal. I'm seriously, seriously normal. I'm the age I say I am, I'm the height I say I am, and my pics are pretty dead on. I don't have a wife or kids that I reveal in a "funny story" on our third date, I have all my teeth, and I've never spent a night in jail. You get what you see. 6. I'm a romantic. Even with all my corny joking, I'm an excellent listener, and you will always feel appreciated. Momma raised a gentleman. And lastly, as a professional single guy in his 30s, I kinda know how this internet dating stuff goes...a wink or two, a few emails, and maybe an in-person meet. Now, I can't promise you'll fall in love off the bat, but I can promise you a fun date. So let's start there and see where things go. Cool? Cool. Oh, one last thing...I like to run and work out. It would be great if you did too; I could use a running partner to keep me focused. I'm eating a brownie as I write this.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love live music, and eat constantly. So, anywhere with amazing food and a jukebox. Speakeasies and cocktail bars (Penrose, Dear Irving, Raine's), but also dives. I could live at BK Bowl. Oh, and coffee shops. For writing. But also for coffee.


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

Dylan, Stones, Arcade Fire, Black Keys, Houndmouth, Alabama Shakes, Spoon, Sam Cooke, Otis Redding, 70s Stevie Wonder, Serial, almost any NPR. TV: Mad Men, True Detective, Breaking Bad, GOT, SOA, Walking Dead.

For fun

Just started a Foodie Club, which has been incredible. Love hanging out with friends, hitting museums, any live concert (pretty much), or the park, reading, some creative writing for fun, working out, running.

Last read

Constantly reading. Faves include Pale Fire, Lolita, Kavalier and Clay, The New Yorker... Reading How To Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia now, and just joined a book club. Which is awesome.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Work is intense, but it's all about finding balance.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Italian/German; think loud, delicious family dinners.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral