Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking women 45-58 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Do not forget to live your life along the journey

In his own words

I am probably no different than many who explore this site. I am simply looking to break out of my rut a bit and trying creative approaches to get back in the dating scene. Also, like many others on this site I stay pretty busy with my job and my life in general as a Dad, which makes it difficult to meet new people. While my kids are now getting older (21, 20, 17) they are and always will continue to be a big part of my life. Being a Dad is the best thing that ever happened to me! I love what I do for a living although my business travel does get old at times, and I try to enjoy life. I am not looking for a person to make me happy, just simply exploring to see if there is someone out there that shares some of the same interests, someone that is happy in her own right, has an independent nature, and a good sense of humor (especially about my golf game). After being out of a relationship for the past 5 years I feel I am truly ready to move forward and explore a new relationship if the right person were to come along and she were of the same mindset. What am I looking for? Well, physical attraction is certainly a part of the equation, but the glue that will cement a lasting relationship will be the substance, character, and integrity of a person, along with the ability to laugh and the desire to enjoy life. I do not consider myself to be a "player" in any sense of the word, but I do want to give myself a chance to meet new people and not looking to rush anything with anybody. I remember what the "dating" enthusiasm in a relationship felt like and I intend to find that again someday. If so, I hope to sustain it next time by remembering my share of mistakes made that contributed to my divorce after 25 years of marriage. One advantage to being 56 instead of 26 is you learn from your experience, successes, and failures and only a fool turns a blind eye to their own mistakes, of which I have certainly made my share. I realize a good healthy relationship takes a lot of commitment, so if I ever find myself with someone again that I seek that with, I intend to do some things differently. If that all happens...great! I hope it happens for you too and for all those like me who are muddling through the dating scene exploring how to do this once again in life.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Maggie, our Sheltie, has been with us for 13 years.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Sports Venues, Comedy Clubs, various eating establishments.

Favorite things

My taste in music can vary depend on the mood I am in. I enjoy a wide range in music. Regarding food, I love Italian, Mexican and a good steak from time-to-time. I am a big movie buff, love to go to the movies

For fun

Spending time with my kids any chance we get. Love the COLT's, PACERS, I.U. (I.U.Dad) and still watching my youngest in H.S. Football & Wrestling for another couple of years. Enjoy camping, golfing, working out/walking early morning before work.

Last read

"Killing Kennedy" as that time in our country's history fascinates me. I can remember much of what was going on being a kid growing up in the 60's. I also enjoy reading biography's of people I admire and respect.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I have a position which requires me to travel about 50% of the time throughout the U.S.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Other
I live by..."If you want to make God laugh...tell him your plans" Just a reminder to me daily to do the best I can, while not pretending I am in control of everything.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Probably what I am most proud of is I worked my way through school, like many others have had to, while paying my own way.