Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-55 within 30 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
About Me I walk the walk and not just talk the...

In his own words

About Me I walk the walk and not just talk the talk. My epiphany's only count if I can remember them the following day. Money cannot buy me serenity which to me is more precious. My mind is wise but eternally young. I love dogs more than most people....sad but true. I want someone to walk by my side. Love is an action. My mother's cooking tastes great but still gives me indigestion. Happiness is an inside job. I'm a combination of James Bond and a Rabbi My children are the jewels of my universe !!! Anything you want to know just life is an open book. Am I the only one who has noticed how the road narrows as we mature emotionally? I've learned to trust my gut before my head/thoughts when it comes to finding a partner. Can't lie about needing a certain amount of instinctinve attraction but its the little things that matter. What side of the bed do you want? Are you an early riser or night owl? Do you argue about everything or try not to sweat the small stuff? How do you treat waiters and the homeless person asking you for a hand? Despite our material rewards are you still a down to earth regular, kind person to all? I hope I am. My kids are grown, and I have a well established business and personal life but at the end of the day it would be awesome to find a soulmate if that truly exists. Mutual adoration, attraction, values and humor and being a good egg on this planet is priceless....and desired. I am bored with profiles that seek well traveled, generous, exciting, go gettiers, in shape, highly educated men...... bu tell me who you are as a person. I was hoping for a Victoria Secret Model with a Phd who is a virgin and studies the Torah.... ;-) I've had a pretty big life and its an open book for those interested. Feel free to say if what I wrote has resonated with you. More will be revealed. I am actually 56yrs. old. I stated 54 because if I get one more email from a woman over 60 I will continue to cry my eyes out :-( Warmly, John

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Other

I like Birds, Exotic Pets

My Pug Otto and handsome Cavalier King Charles Slater are my best buddies.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love any tropical place and NYC, and hope to see more of the world.


California State University, Northridge, Northridge, CA

Favorite things

No doubt my favorite thing is being with my family and friends. I've had a wild life in so many ways i've come to appreciate what means most to me. I don't have set likings.....I go with the flow of life and try to be present for what comes my way.

For fun

I enjoy going to sporting events, concerts movies, hiking, dining and physical activities.

Last read

Can't lie....not a reader. My mind wanders so I stick to periodicals and internet news/info. However I can read, but I'd rather be up and about when i'm awake.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own and manage a High Tech company which sellsl computer storage devices internationally. Funny thing is I am more of an artist then a computer geek. Prior to my current career I was a TV Producer.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm told I have a heart of gold, and that i'm generous to a fault. I give 110% to the people I love and its a gift to do so. I am far more spiritual than religious and believe in a GOD of my own understanding. I'm allowed to be human.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I am Jewish but consider myself more spiritual than religious. I once heard that religon is for those afraid of going to hell, and spirituallity is for those that have been
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Someone once told me that if we choose our partners as if we were blind, we'd always wind up with the best person......think about it!