Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-52 within 35 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
The thing about writing something here is that...

In his own words

The thing about writing something here is that if you write just the wrong thing, you could drive off the best thing (person) that's ever happened to you, before you even talk or meet. So, there's a little pressure, and that's good. I was raised in Toledo, Ohio and in 1996 I quit my job, sold almost everything and drove to San Diego and it all fell into place. I landed in a good careeer and worked hard at it and still do. Other parts of my professional work include working with The Chamber of Commerce and writing. I have published a book. I am a driven person and very much an outside of the box thinker, certainly spontaneous and I love passion. I like to be intrigued and at times I have a lot of curiosity. If I see something that I find interesting, I want to find out as much about it as I can. I love working out and staying fit is a passion. I like to hit the weights hard and, go for the long run. I recently competed in The Beast Spartan Race. But, while fitness is an important part of me it doesn’t control my life. I won’t turn down going out with you because I have to go to the gym. I do like competing in a variety of sports, card games, board games, pillow fights, food fights (well, maybe not food fights). Although, with food in mind, I like dining out and weekend trips or even a cruise. I also like to go to the micro brews for a beer or two. My next ambition is sailing. So many people like to put their favorite quotes and verses on here and many are very good. I generally live by the “Get ‘er dun” and “Just do it”, philosophy. I’m a believer in a good work ethic and that if you take care of your business at home, with your family, at your work place and with your health, many problems are eliminated. I am protective by nature to people I'm close to. I would rather by inconvenienced by helping someone I'm close to instead of worrying about them. I would like to find the right person for long term. I don't really have a "type" that I'm attracted to but I know her when I see her. I search for things and people that make me say "wow"! ***Chances are, if I've written you an e-mail, you made me say "wow", and I don't really write that many. I'm attracted to women who are confident, classy, witty and driven. I think intelligence is very attractive. I do like someone that can carry on a conversation and I love that look and expression a woman has when they hear something that really means something to them. I always read how people want to meet someone with a lot in common. That is true but I'm also open to meet someone with some other interests and opinions. Then, if we don't agree with it, we can just consider it a little healthy imperfection. Finally, while I don't have kids of my own, children have almost always been a part of my life. I'm the oldest of six, I'm an uncle several times over and was nearly a step-dad once. In closing, I just saw a Lexus commercial that said "passion" increases the heart rate and "laughter" is great for the immune system. Let's be a Lexus.

His interests

Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Hawaii, but overdue for a trip back. I've taken a liking to cruises because I love the open water. Favorite places locally include The Cove in LaJolla, Del Mar and Coronado.


The University of Toledo, Toledo, OH

Favorite things

I love a good night's sleep, but usually, I can't wait to get up. A sunny day and, the sound of rain. A fire in the fire place. You wearing my sweatshirts. Dark chocolate covered almonds. The History Channel. Cotton. The color red. Ginger ale.

For fun

Working out and staying in shape is a passion. Listening to music is another passion. Also, I like reading, mainly non-fiction, going to the movies, ball games, eating and just plain old goofing off.

Last read

I think I've started a few different books I have to finish - or I'll just wait for the movie!! I did just finish Sammy Hagar's book which was excellent and I'm currently reading how Nike does business and The Wall Street Journal.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Made with great German engineering - with a shot of Polish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I think any faith or belief that makes someone a better person, is a good thing.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I graduated from the University of Toledo with a Bachelor or Arts Degree with majors in Communications and Political Science. I made it through school by living in the library and the use of M&M's and Mountain Dew.(It's a wonder I'm not a diabetic)