Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jlp00g03

29 year old man | Schiller Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Don't ever judge a book by its cover; at least read the first chapter, you may be pleasantly surprised.

In his own words

Me: I'm not your typical African American male, so don't approach my profile as such. I take pride in everything that I do; never been arrested, former United States Marine, I don't drink, I don't smoke, and I was raised by both my parents. Please don't read between the lines and come to the conclusion that I'm cocky, because that assumption will leave you disappointed. I'm just confident enough to know that I was raised to be a man and I hold myself accountable for my own actions. I was born and raised mostly in Illinois (Danville). I currently work for the FAA in Aerospace Medicine, I have no kids, I'm very independent, and I take care of business. I'm very outgoing, I'm very respectful, and I know how to treat a woman. I have Southern instincts, so I'm a very chivalrous, "yes Ma'am, no Sir", open and hold doors, and send flowers for no reason type of individual. I can be a bit of a nerd at times, and a child at heart at others, but when it's time to get things done, I don't hesitate. That's just in my nature, Jesus generally takes care of the rest. I'm a well rounded individual to say the least. I'm intelligent, I have an amazing personality, an awesome sense of humor, I take very good care of myself, and I'm just simply fun to be around (the life of the party kind of guy). I have my flaws just like everyone else, but I'm most certainly worth the time to get to know. Why am I here?: I've had trouble finding the right one for me just like everyone else. I want a woman who isn't insecure, who can trust a good man vice making him pay for past mistakes of your failed relationships, and has my back through thick and thin. She needs to be loyal, have a lot of patience, a great sense of humor (That's HUGE because I'm a goofball), and knows how to take care of home. I cook (really well, actually) and clean on my own, but it would be nice to be with someone that understands the give and take formality of a relationship. Her: She's going to have to be somewhat interested in sports, maybe have a soft spot for gaming, reading, watching movies, and having a good time while at home in my arms. I'm not into the nightclub thing, so if you're a big party type of person then I'm not for you (this excludes lounges and jazz clubs, those are a must!). She will need to have goals and wouldn't be afraid to go for them, understand that we both need our own space every now and then, and just be considerate. I hate over possessiveness. If you get mad because we're watching an R rated movie and a sex scene pops up and I don't fast forward it, then get off my profile. If you throw a tantrum because I take my shirt off at the beach when it's 95 degrees outside because you don't want girls "looking at my tattoos", then I'm not interested. As you can see, I feel strongly about it because, well, it's happened to me before. I may sound a bit overzealous, but I just know what I want, and what I don't want. I'm a wonderful person, and I don't, in my opinion, deserve to be treated like “that guy” that made your life miserable in the past. We all have to move on and love again in our own way, and I guarantee you that if we get that far, you'll wonder what you ever saw in those guys in the first place. Don't be intimidated; It's all laughs from here, I promise. :)

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere quiet and open, where I am able to get a good run in.

College

Grantham University, Kansas City, MO

Favorite things

Jazz is my first love, followed by oldies, rb, rock, and certain artists in rap. I even dig some country as well; all music speaks to us in different ways. I love to read, my favorite show is Psych followed by Sons of Anarchy and The Walking Dead

For fun

To reiterate what I said above, I love sports and love to play them, working out is what I do most, love playing any kind of game, the outdoors, music, and just hanging out with friends and making them laugh. I'm a blast to be around.

Last read

The Hunger Games series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral