Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-46 within 150 miles of Santa Monica, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
No one has more power over you're happiness than you do...

In her own words

I never said, "I don't have this and I don't have that" I said, "I don't have this yet, but I'm going to get it". -Tina Turner The above quote is one of my favorites! I love life and all that it has to offer. I don't complain about what I wish I had; instead, I enjoy the challenge and pursuit of attaining it... Though I am optimistic when it comes to a relationship and I look forward to finding that connection with someone, I would like to start with a friendship, having no expectations of rushing into anything and see what happens naturally from there. I am not a serial dater and I am not interested in dating one. That being said, here's a little more about me and what I would like when I do meet that special someone... I have been told that I am shy/serious at first but silly and playful once I warm up to someone; and once that bond is established I am one of the most loyal and passionate people you will know. I keep myself fairly busy and I enjoy staying active but I also value my quiet time at home. I can appreciate anything from a romantic evening out, a spontaneous trip out of town, a match in tennis, a bike ride around town, a good game of scrabble or an at home movie marathon. If you went through my closet you'd see that I love putting on a dress and heels just as much as I do a comfy pair of sweats and a tank top. I love, love, love to cook and I am always trying new recipes in the kitchen. In a relationship, I really appreciate alone time with my man. It can be in a public setting but it's special when I can have his full attention... I like a man who is confident, goal oriented, secure, smart and grounded. Along with those bold characteristics, I like a man with a sense of humor, who can be fun and not take everything so serious; someone who is also optimistic, non-confrontational, considerate of others and accepting (even if we don't always agree). Enjoy the moment! Thanks for reading this far and send me a message if you'd like to know more! :)

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anything near the water Live music/entertainment, Jazz/Blues and reggae lounges or concerts Poetry readings COMEDY SHOWS :) Oh and i've never been on a cruise but definitely want to take one in the near future!


Mills College, Oakland, CA

Favorite things

Hearing my little nephew laugh his little butt off!! :-D thats pretty awesome :) Being out doors, rain or shine! :) I love seafood! Top artists are Anthony Hamilton, John Legend, Goapele, Toni Braxton, Tina Turner, Alicia Keys and Jill Scott.

For fun

Lounging at the pool with my raft, some grapes and a margarita Hiking new trails with my dogs Singing out loud to my favorite songs while driving...

Last read

Gideons Trumpet by Anthony Lewis Men are from Mars Women are from Venus The Secret by Rhonda Byrne The Magic of Thinking Big by David Schwarts The Moments, the Minutes, the Hours by Jill Scott Maya Angelo, the Complete Collected Poems.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a student majoring in Nursing and a bartender.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral