Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-44 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Catch me if you can!!!

In her own words

Are you looking for a funny, active, ambitious, and adventurous friend to enjoy time with. Look no further! I'm a Long Island native who has been in the DC area for the past 6 years. I love discovering new and fun things to do around town. I work hard, but I believe in a balanced life, so I play hard, too. I am always looking for the next adventure. I've traveled extensively domestically and internationally (favorites include sitting on the beach in Antigua, cruising to Bermuda). I love anything beach, sun, and ocean! I'm a bit of a foodie and I enjoy eating a unique, creative meal. If you love Marvin's on U Street or salivate every time you pass a cupcake shop, we might have something in common (hey, eating healthy and staying fit are important to me, but I'm a sucker for anything sweet, especially chocolate!). I'm also quite comfortable in the kitchen and like trying my hand at a new dish. Bobby Flay and Giada DeLaurentis are my culinary heroes. Yoga, Zumba, biking, running, weight lifting, and tennis keep me active. I'm typically doing one of those activities 3-4 times per week. So what am I am looking for? I'd like to meet a man who shares a similar passion for life, can dream big, and has the drive to accomplish whatever he sets his mind to. He's also kind-hearted, Christ-centered, humble and, humorous, and enjoys fitness and living healthy lifestyle. I've had several wonderful people come and go in my life, but I'm still looking for that special man with whom I'll grow old, laugh hard, and be spurred on in all that God has for our lives. What does that special someone get in me? While at first glance, he may find a lady who is me beautiful to gaze upon. He will find getting to know me brings even greater rewards. He'll come to know that at times, I may prefer to lie still on a beach, while at other times, I prefer to dance with the crowds to the rhythms of a steel drum band. A fiercely, loyal and committed friend he will find; always faithful to him, friends, and family. He will also find a woman who is serious about her relationship with Christ. He'll understand that her relationship with Christ shapes and directs her character, vision, and purpose in life. A man who has similar convictions about Christ being the center of his life is essential to her. If anything I said in this profile speaks to you, don't delay...send me a message! I look forward to hearing from you.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Venice, Italy; Napa, California; St. Lucia; St. John; and Bermuda are some of my favorite places


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Music: Calypso, Classical, R and B, Pop, Music from the 80s and 90s, SOCA, bachata TV: Scandal, Modern Family, The Amazing Race Foods: Anything Caribbean, sushi, Thai, anything sold from a food truck Radio: NPR

For fun

I enjoy visiting sights in DC I haven't seen yet, checking out new restaurants, traveling, and good conversation.

Last read

Gone Girl: A Novel The Harbinger Team of Rivals: The Political Genius of Abraham Lincoln Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a committed Christian and I desire a man who is committed to his faith, as well. I may not be the best fit for your if this is not something we share in common.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral