Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jkj6876

52 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a fun-loving family man who's looking for...

In his own words

I'm a fun-loving family man who's looking for someone who wants to share the ride with me. I don't take myself seriously, but I do put a lot of stock in character, and someone I'd be with wouldn't mind watching my son play football and baseball games - although they'd also have no problem letting their hair down and having a good time watching a band and enjoying an adult beverage. I'm as enthusiastic about Led Zeppelin as I am Beethoven, so my perfect match would be someone who could have an open mind and really enjoy things for the quality they have, not just for what's popular at the time. I've traveled all over the world and some day, I'd like to go just about everywhere I haven't been (and back to most of the places I have), so my perfect match would like to get away with me when we can (love Hocking Hills.) My perfect match would love good conversation, and spending time with family and friends would be very important to her. While I don't expect anyone to share every interest (we'd all get pretty bored with one another after a while, if that were true) I would like to find someone who does enjoy family life and some level of sports. (If you can't imagine having fun at a college or professional ball game or wouldn't be caught dead in a bowling alley or on a hike in the woods, we're probably not well-suited for each other.) My middle-school-aged son lives with me full-time, and my perfect match wouldn't have a problem with that. He's independent enough that I can usually go out for a little adult fun when I want to, but with his sports, school work, etc., a lot of my time is still spent doing family things. I won't have an "empty nest" for several years, and my perfect match wouldn't mind that. If she had her own kids, that would be just fine with me too. I really try to keep an up-beat outlook on life, so my perfect match would really need to be someone who isn't negative and can keep their sense of humor (for the most part - I can cut loose with a 4-letter word now and then, although my son quickly corrects me.) If you're serious about spending your life finding and appreciating the things that really matter, and really don't take yourself all that seriously, you're probably someone who would get along well with me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like "hole-in-the-wall" places - good food and "character" count a lot. I love to go to the movies, live shows, and sporting events. I also like to be a kid sometimes - theme parks, water slides, fairs, festivals - I like to have fun!

College

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

I love my son, animals (especially dogs) the Buckeyes, Indians and Steelers (yes, it's a strange combination...) good books (especially Sci Fi), pizza, coffee, movies, playing music, reality shows (I admit it!) challenging myself and playing sports.

For fun

I enjoy outdoor activities - golfing, camping, hiking, running, morning bootcamp. I also like playing baseball with my son, traveling, listening to or playing music, sporting events (Go BUCKS!) and "exploring" new restaurants, venues, getaways, etc.

Last read

My favorite novels are sci-fi and fantasy stuff. I love the idea of creating an entirely new world with totally new rules and places to explore. Reading a series of about 9 books by Terry Goodkind now. 2 down, 7 to go. :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
IT Systems Support
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference