Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jkiesch

34 year old man | Plano, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 50 miles of Garland, TX

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
You’ll miss the best things if you keep your eyes shut.

In his own words

Ok, after being on this site for a little bit and reading the profiles of other people, I have come to realize that my summary was pretty cliche. But I have read a lot of other profiles talking about how they also do not want to follow the usual cliche adjectives and descriptions that everyone else uses too. Now, I'm wondering if trying not to be cliche is the new cliche, but I digress... In an effort to not overthink this, I am writing whatever comes to mind. Yes, you may find it all over the place and disorganized, but that is also a part of who I am. So without further ado, I present my summmary: Part Deux. (And no, that last sentence was not intentionally meant to rhyme.) Let's talk about music first. To say that music is a big part of my life is an understatement. I am lead vocalist for a progressive metal band and love every part of it! We have just finished recording a demo and are looking at doing some regional traveling in the near future to promote the new material. We practice twice a week and are all very serious about becoming better at our craft. When at home, it is not uncommon to find me with an instrument in my hand or my iPad which has a lot of great software for creating music. As far as my taste, I'm not going to be that person who says "I like everything" but I do appreciate most genres. I do have a very wide range of taste though. If someone were to take my music player and put it on shuffle they might hear death metal followed by french pop. Now before you jump to conclusions and think that as a musician, I have little to no money or ambition career-wise, let me say that I have a very stable and rewarding job. I am a web developer in the marketing department of a publicly traded company and am very passionate about what I do. That being said, I will warn you and say that I am a bit of a nerd. I tend to follow the stereotype of a lot of people in the IT industry with my love for toys, video games and comic books. Although not to the extreme, I do consider myself to be somewhat of an adrenaline junkie. I love roller coasters and have a list of the top 20 in the world that I would love to travel to and ride. I haven't done anything like sky diving yet, but am hoping to knock that one off of my list this year. I try to keep a fairly active and healthy lifestyle. I love being outdoors and try to make regular trips to the gym as time allows. That being said, it's a work in progress, so don't expect to see me uploading a photo of my six pack any time soon. :p Here are a few other random facts about me that I couldn't fit in elsewhere: * My fastest time for solving a Rubik's cube is under two minutes. My average time is around three. * I think I might be a little OCD. If I see time left on the microwave, I have to push the clear button, I sort my skittles by color before eating them and will usually try to avoid cracks when walking on pavement. * I have a fear of underwater scenes in movies and video games but have no problem swimming in the ocean. * I am very capable of doing complex math, but still have a hard time discerning my left from my right sometimes. I'm looking for someone who likes to have fun. (yes, I know, who doesn't, right?) But I like to go out and be out and social. I'm kind of a night owl so if you like to be in bed before 11pm, we're probably not going to be a great match. I enjoy quiet nights at home with a movie too but usually prefer to be out. I'm a great friend to have. I don't shy away from a romantic comedy every once in a while, and will gladly hang out with you while you go shopping at the mall or get your nails done, but would like someone who has an equal interest or understanding for the things that I like to do for fun as well, so if you like playing video games and watching action movies too, that's a big plus. If you have any questions, just ask. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Martial arts, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

Favorite hot spots

I've been discovering a lot of new places in the Plano/Addison area that I like to go to. I'm also a big fan of going out to Deep Ellum.

Favorite things

As far as music, almost anything goes. Even though I'm a native Texan, I'm not a big fan of country music. For TV, I'm into Dexter, Walking Dead, Mad Men, and Game of Thrones.

For fun

I enjoy going to concerts and movies. I also like any place where I can get a good tasting beer now and again. And, of course the occasional trip to a zoo or museum.

Last read

The graphic novel version of Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep by Phillip K. Dick. It's the story that the movie Blade Runner was based off of.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I grew up Christian but am generally pretty accepting of all faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I am very self motivated. I tried the college thing for a while but was ultimately pretty bored. Everything I know to do with my career was self taught. I have a great job and don't have to worry about paying off any school loans.