Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 36-42 within 25 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a the real deal

In his own words

A little about me; grew up on the east coast (NJ). Easy going, reserved but not introverted. Love outdoors, music, wine, coffee shops, motorcycles, occasionally an afternoon at a shooting range (never hunting; only paper targets). I've got a little bit of the wanderlust.....(who the hell says 'wanderlust? Note to self...edit that later) so if I'm bored on a weekend I'll need to get out and go exploring to a cool little town, a new hiking trail, or some festival (music, seafood, renaissance, wine..?), someplace. I'm relatively new in the area so exploring and a new job is taking up a lot of my time now. I love to various half-learnt/finished hobbies attest to that but I think it's important to always be challenging yourself, mentally, educationally, spiritually; personal growth and an open mind is important to me, for myself and people I choose to be around. But relaxing, lazy time is also important to be able to recharge your batteries and take time for yourself. Who I'm looking for? An easy going girl, a best friend to share and explore with. Easy going but driven and who doesn't like to settle. She'll like the outdoors, can appreciate the spontaneity in exploring new things and places too but also enjoys quiet Sunday mornings walking around town to a favorite coffee shop or farmer's market, a movie at home, or taking a motorcycle/car ride to a winery. A good friend would be honest, fun-loving, have a quick wit and a very good sense of humor, and would like conversations about a lot of different topics. Did I mention a good sense of humor? I generally like to think I've mostly got my act together by now and I'm looking for the same with someone else. I'm not into the bar scene every night and not a clubber (although I certainly appreciate a good night out every so often!) so the person I'm looking to spend time with has a wider repertoire of interests. I can be spontaneous but also a bit of a homebody sometimes as the weather or mood dictates. ;) I suppose I'm what you would call a Type B personality and I'd probably be comfortable with someone who isn't overly competitive or *too* Type A-ish. But that doesn't mean I'm a pushover or wallflower; I'm just more laid back and reserved on the outside. So let's get together and see of there's chemistry! I can't wait to meet you. :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I've had some pets over time, cats and dogs, but not for about a year now. I do love animals though.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

New-ish to the area but like Clarendon, Georgetown, Adams Morgan areas. Still searching for the perfect coffee shop and wine bar. Away from here? Got the chance to live overseas a lot, loved Roppongi, Heidelberg, Verona, Prague, Moscow, Maastricht.


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

Country motorcycle rides, easy jogs, coffee shops, outdoorsy stuff, farmer's markets, good wine and good food and the ability to do all the above w/ a friend and share experiences. Always (well, mostly I suppose) up to try something new at least once

For fun

Depends on the day and mood. Sometimes nice to get out of town for a roadtrip, maybe a hike or bikeride on a trail, hit a museum, or maybe spending lazy day at a coffee shop with a good book. Movies, dining, shooting range, or local DC events.

Last read

I read a lot at work so when I can choose, a good fiction or fantasy, maybe some historical fiction or straight up history. My kindle list is pretty weird. Inferno, Return of a King, The Alchemist, the last Game of Thrones novel,... etc



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
One of my photos is in uniform but please don't assume that pigeonholes my personality, politics, or character. Better to be true to yourself than adapt simply to fit in with your peers. I'm in the military but not an automaton. ;-)
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mixed Eastern European; Russian/Belorussian, Polish, Hungarian. I've been trying to teach myself Russian on and off for a few years to reconnect with that part of my culture.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Jewish; atheist now. Family culture and history is more important to me. I respect people's differing viewpoints and convictions just as long as it doesn't become the 'shoving it down your throat' type of religion. Golden rule always works.
Languages: English English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
BA, MS and 2 MAs. I think I'm done...although I do love academia.