Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old man | Anna, TX, USA | Seeking women 58-70 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I had this at the end of this section, but...

In his own words

I had this at the end of this section, but apparently few people read that far. Either that or there are a LOT of really ignorant women on this site. Let's see if putting this at the top changes some behaviors: I believe in being polite. Therefore, I respond to every message I receive - even if it is simply to explain why I don't think we are a match. If I take the time to initiate a contact with you, I would appreciate the same level of respect. Please be polite enough to respond. I am very much a romantic. But I understand that all good things - including, or maybe even most of all, relationships - require effort to build and to maintain. I want a relationship of equals. I long for the quiet peace that comes with a relationship of mutual caring and respect. I want someone who appreciates the little displays of affection like holding hands or being "tracked down" at home for a hug. I believe strongly that a relationship cannot be successful unless the partners are equals and there are open and honest communications. In keeping with that philosophy, I must admit that I am not your typical man. I am transgender. I will not go into detail about it now. But I do wish to make a couple things clear. First, a description of my gender identity. I was born - and remain - physically male. But my brain is "wired" more like that of a female. So I identify more as a woman than a man. But please do not confuse gender identity with sexual orientation. I am attracted only to women. Second, I am so comfortable with who I am that I not only welcome questions, but solicit them. In fact, I have been active in GLBT education and advocacy for many years. So feel free to ask anything of me. I will respond with respect and total honesty. I guess now you can understand why I need an open-minded partner and am finding this search so frustrating. But what most people do not realize - or are unwilling to take a chance on - is that my situation can really be a gift to my partner. She can reap the emotional rewards of having a "girlfriend" while also reaping the physical rewards of having a man in her life. I have encountered far too many people on this site who seem to expect to find "The Perfect Man". Sorry to break this to you, but he doesn't exist - just as "The Perfect Woman" doesn't exist. And further, you will not find a good relationship. Relationships are not found. They are built - with hard work. One does not learn by repeating what one already knows. One advances by stepping outside one's comfort zone. That is what I am asking you to do. More on equality: As I stated, I am a firm believer in equality. So, ladies, if you receive a message stating that I have picked you out of my Daily Matches and you are curious or interested, do not hesitate to contact me first.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

"Owned by" a 10-yr-old orange tabby named Emma and just adopted a kitten.. Grew up with both dogs and cats. Love horses.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have traveled extensively for both work and pleasure and have seldom found a place I didn't enjoy. But I'd have to say that Amsterdam, Melbourne, and Yellowstone in Winter may be among my favorite places.


Millersville University of Pennsylvania, Millersville, PA

Favorite things

As I've mentioned elsewhere, big band music is a passion. I once played for a short time with the Glenn Miller Orchestra. I enjoy TV shows like CSI, but also enjoy history programs. I'm a bit of a computer geek, too.

For fun

I like many sports, but am really hooked on playing golf. Enjoy working around the house. Also enjoy quiet time with a good book or TV show. Music - particularly big band - is a real passion.

Last read

In the non-fiction realm, I prefer history - particularly the American Civil War. In fiction, some of my favorite authors are Clive Cussler, Michael Palmer, and Robin Cook.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
I taught high school science, worked as a computer systems analyst in the public sector, and was VP of a software company. I owned as consulting/training company for 15 years - first doing I.T. Management and then Diversity work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Scots-Irish and German. Have traced the German part of the family back to central Germany in the early 1600s.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Try to live by the concept behind the "Golden Rule." Nearly every organized religion has a version, but it seems most tend to forget it.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference