Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-37 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Back from the Middle East...

In her own words

I recently moved back to Washington after two years reporting and teaching journalism in Doha, Qatar. I'm excited to be back in the city I love with friends and family nearby, but I already miss my students and the Middle East, and I am anxious to travel again. I would love to meet someone who also shares a love of travel and is passionate about his work as well as his time with friends and loved ones. But an interest in outdoor activities, exploring new neighborhoods and ordering in to watch Friday Night Lights or a West Wing rerun wouldn't be so bad either :) I write for a living, but writing about myself in this context feels a bit unnatural. As cliche as it sounds, I would really just love to meet a partner in crime -- someone to laugh with, spend time with and get to know better.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I would love to figure out a work schedule that allows me to take care of a dog. While I have a soft spot for french bulldogs and their crazy bat ears, my heart is set on a big, old shelter pup.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I would travel just about anywhere. I just returned from the Middle East and had the opportunity to take quick trips to Tanzania,Beirut, the UK and France. I would love to go back soon. In the U.S., I'm eyeing weekend trips to Seattle and Boston


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Parks and Recs, the Wire, Homeland, How I Met Your Mother, reruns of Friday Night Lights and West Wing; the Lumineers, Mumford & Sons, Vampire Weekend, Coldplay, Kings of Leons, Alexi Murdoch, Beyonce at the gym and Brad Paisley to make my dad happy

For fun

Dinner in or out with friends, playing catch on the mall, Nats games and exploring Eastern Market or Old Town Alexandria. Jazz in the Sculpture Gardens and Screen on the Green in the summer. Bike rides on the Mt. Vernon trail.

Last read

The Way of the Knife and Born to Run...not my usual fare but I can't put it down...or stop talking about it! I keep stopping to google the running techniques mentioned and learn more about the Raramuri. Highly recommend!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Foreign policy writer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: Arabic, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree